We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel but great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shiraz Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Shiraz Regency to your Saves list
Hotel Shiraz Regency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
tokyo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Budget hotel but great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was my first stay.
I decided to book this hotel because of good rating on tripadvisor.
It tourned out to be perfect. I was really impressed.
The room is clean as you look. The staff are very helpful. Dont feel hesitate to ask any service and transportation arrangement. They will respond you promptly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    142
    59
    20
    19
See reviews for
127
69
20
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days by booking two rooms. Room was very clean and well maintained. They have a restaurant at ground floor which is also very good. A great place to stay in Amritsar. Hotel staff is also very responsive.

Room Tip: Before you check Country-Inn hotel, check it and compare the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is situated at right location - walk-able distance to golden temple (15 minutes) and away from railway road traffic mess. The room charges will definitely amaze you actually enters the hotel and room. In other places (for example in Shimla, Manali, musoorie), you pay such highly over rated charges for nothing. But in shiraz the room/bathrooms are clean and spacious.
The USP for this hotel is their staff and rates. Staff is very friendly.
I will always recommend this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

After a disaster transit this place was a fantastic relief. They upgraded us to a super deluxe room this added with the fantastic service made for an awesome 3 days. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent hotel...

Friendly and helpful staff...super clean rooms...well located..strong wifi..lots of tv channels...the restaurant attached is good and well priced

I would have expected to pay much more for the quality and service

Wish I had stayed longer

This has been one of the best stays in all of India

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Superb Locality..Very close to Street Food joints (next to Samsung Showroom)..Very Cooperative Staff..Didnt try food so cannot comment.The Hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms including basic category rooms are good. They provide pick up n drop to the rly stn even in early morning at 4 30 AM...Will definitely repeat..Btw this was my 3rd time at this hotel and so far the beat stay.

Room Tip: I preferred room with windows. Other rooms are also pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I m working in a pharmaceutical company and I m always staying in hotel shiraz at Amritsar because it is very near to railway station and bus stand . Hotel staff is very sincere to his duty and very helpful. Hotel service is very excellent. Rooms and washrooms are very neat and clean and comfortable . Wi-Fi facility is available in it. I am very much happy and satisfied from this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amritsar
#7 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shiraz Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.