We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very conveniently located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shiraz Regency

Save Saved
You added Hotel Shiraz Regency to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Shiraz Regency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 68 hotels in Amritsar
NEW DELHI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very conveniently located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2008

I stayed at the Shiraz Regency with my family and enjoyed my stay.Very conveniently located. Good rooms with ac, courteous staff and okay food. Currently, they only have room service, the restaurant cum coffee shop is under construction. They also provide free breakfast and pick up/drop rom Rly Stn.

Will stay here on my next visit......good experience.

  • Liked — good rooms and conveniently locaed
  • Disliked — room service requires improvement
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    128
    56
    19
    19
See reviews for
113
65
19
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

We went to Amritsar to view the tourist attractions, but staying in the hotel was itself a very unexpected and wonderful attraction. The room was very comfortable, and for a while we almost forgot about going out of the hotel's luxurious surroundings.
Breakfast starting with room service, to dinner at the dinner hall; all I did in between was to wait to get back into the hotel.
The staff is extremely friendly, and helping. These properly presented, smart gentlemen and women gave us the kind of treatment, as if we were the most important guests in the hotel! This not only made us feel special but also made us want to stay in the hotel longer.
It was a very hard moment to leave the comfort and luxury of this beautiful home away from home.

  • Liked — Food and service
  • Disliked — having to leave so soon!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

We stayed there in the month of april on our way back frm jammu the place has decent rooms . Size is good, location is great . quite a few good restaurants close by and staff was very helpfull . Over all with the crazy rates being quoted everywhere else and comapred to the room size we go to stay in the deal was great . Highly recommend for families with kids and a overnight stop in amritsar.

  • Liked — location room sizes staff friendliness
  • Disliked — hot water issues
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

I was on a family trip to Manali with my daughter and wife in March 2008 and had planned to go to Amritsar on my way back.

I basically chose this place because of the proximity to the railway station and the Golden Temple.

I would recommend this place for people who are looking for a decent place at extremely affordable rates.

Prompt room service was an added advantage. The food was also pretty good.

Overall a very satisfying experience.

  • Liked — Very good staff which was generally quite helpful throughout.
  • Disliked — Nothing in particular.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2008

We were in Amritsar for 3 nights in March and stayed at Shiraz Regency. I have been to Amritsar a few times before and spent more money and stayed elsewhere. But I highly recommend this hotel over all the expensive "fancy" ones out there. This place is very "fancy" from the inside. The bathrooms are excellent (looks like they are recently done - very modern) and the bedrooms are clean and very well kept - far better than the others that I have stayed at.

We got very good service. There is free pick up from the railway station (which is about 5 minutes away). Very convenient for us since we took the Shatabdi from Delhi. I'm not sure but I think they provide pick up from the airport too. The location is great for the Golden Temple which is a 10 minute drive. There are taxis available all the time to hire. The staff is friendly and the owners are always around, managing the place I guess - which is great.

All in all I would recommend this place and would go back there myself on my next trip to Amritsar.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2008

We stayed at Hotel Shiraz for 2 nights and appreciated the friendliness of the staff there. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and responded to our requests promptly. The rooms were clean and spacious, with all the facilities expected.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#9 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shiraz Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.