We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly jalebis!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GurdasRam Jalebi Wale, Katra Ahuwalia

GurdasRam Jalebi Wale, Katra Ahuwalia
Katra Ahuwalia, Amritsar 143001, India
098 78 072678
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 132 Restaurants in Amritsar
Restaurant details
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Heavenly jalebis!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Surely one of the best jalebis i hv had till date. Best only when had hot......An early morning bite of hot jalebis will make ur day....

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Still the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

He was and still is the best Jalebiwala In Amritsar... Has no pretentions. Dont go by the cleanliness of his shop but by the Jalebis he makes and serves. Awesome. Lip Smacking. Finger Licking. Thin and crispy...Ohhh

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cant get better jalebis anywhere in the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

You'd not even notice this jalebi joint in Amritsar when you pass by, but ask someone about the "khuu" (well) ki jalebi shop...they will get you there...the shop has a well inside it which offcourse doesnt have any water now....old time place..best jalebis anywhere...the maalpuas rock too..
i go there every time...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finest jalebi.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I requested them to give me more crisp jalebi n trust me I never had such tasty sweets. The taste I am missing while writing this review too. Not to miss!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just an average jalbi shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nothing exceptional, u get same taste at jalebi shops in Lawrence Road. This place is pretty hyped. Wud not appear hygenic, sorrounded by stray dogs that want a bite of jalebi from u

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GurdasRam Jalebi Wale, Katra Ahuwalia also viewed

 

Been to GurdasRam Jalebi Wale, Katra Ahuwalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GurdasRam Jalebi Wale, Katra Ahuwalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.