We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property in the heart of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Humble UNA Smart Amritsar

Save Saved
You added Humble UNA Smart Amritsar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Humble UNA Smart Amritsar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Krishna Nagar, Lawrence Road, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 68 hotels in Amritsar
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent property in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I took my family (including my parents) on a last-minute trip without any hotel reservations. Somehow on the way, we got through 2 rooms at this property. Not knowing what to expect, we landed at 8 PM in the evening. The property is spanking new, well managed and neat and clean. More so the location is excellent just a few 100ft off Lawrence Road. Before checking in the staff was very considerate to let my Mother take a look at the rooms before checking in. The rooms can match any decent 4 star property with all modern amenities like wifi, TV, hot and cold water, very comfortable beds and room service. The washrooms are well kept and neat and clean.

The Check-In was smooth and without any hassles. The staff at the front office was very good, informative and helpful. Though we were staying for only one night, seeing the property we decided to extend our stay by another night. Despite, the hotel being full, the staff was very considerate and accommodated us for another night. There was enough security outside and inside the hotel. All staff at restaurants as well as guards were courteous. This shows they are well trained by the management.

The food is excellent. We had Indian as well as Chinese and no complaints. The breakfast spread was decent and anything over and above the regular fare was easily made avaliable without any questions.

The Location - like I said above, very well located in a residential neighbourhood but also very close to the main market - Lawrence Road. Lots of shopping, restaurants, ATMs close by and in walking distance. The Harmandir Saheb is hardly 10 minutes drive away especially if you take the road which leads to the Temple Car Parking directly.

Overall we had an excellent experience and I would highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNA I, Manager at Humble UNA Smart Amritsar, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

UNA Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing Humble UNA Smart, Amritsar as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at UNA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Amritsar.


Regards,

Team UNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have been to Amritsar a number of times but this time, it was a sort of family outing for us where we had 13 members in the group ageing from 17 to 88. I was looking for a place which would suit everyone's requirements & tastes. When fixing up the hotel, I was told about this new property called UNA Smart. I had my apprehensions since I had not heard of this chain of hotels before but the helpful Front Office/Duty Managers out there made me decide on it and what an experience it has been - right from the bookings, the railway station pick-up/drop, check-in/out, the ambience, the stay, the food, the room comfort everything was smooth, comfortable... perfect in the true sense. I would agree 100% that their asset lies in their team - people going all out to ensure that the guests are served in the best possible ways. The location is excellent - middle of the city yet so peaceful, unlike the other hotels in the hustle-bustle of the market area. I can recommend this place to family & friends any time and would definitely be trying out their other properties too.

Room Tip: Leave it on them - they take care of things so well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNA I, Manager at Humble UNA Smart Amritsar, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

UNA Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing Humble UNA Smart, Amritsar as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at UNA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Amritsar.


Regards,

Team UNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was my fifth trip to Amritsar but the first overnight one! I was looking at a hotel located close to the main attractions with good service and also something that was light on the pocket! We decided to not book in advance and take a look at hotels on the recommendation of our local driver! He insisted that we ditch the well known 5 star hotels and look at this newly launched hotel called "Una Smart" we were slightly apprehensive since we had never even heard of the chain of hotels! However our opinion changed as soon as we stepped in! The staff was really prompt in hearing us out and showing us the rooms as we'll. the rooms were very clean and looked no less than a 5 star hotel room! The check in was very smooth, we even got a good rate since the hotel has just been launched! The location is excellent, it is located right at Lawrence Road(in the lane opposite Bansal sweets)
The staff at the hotel was extremely sweet and polite and made sure that all our needs were addressed with a smile! We had the complimentary breakfast and the food was v good! More than that it was the staff that made the experience pleasurable! They kept running around trying to make us comfortable! We asked them to click pictures on multiple occasions and they were always extremely enthusiastic to do it! I will whole heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Amristar with family or on business! You will definitely not be disappointed!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNA I, Manager at Humble UNA Smart Amritsar, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

UNA Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing Humble UNA Smart, Amritsar as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at UNA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Amritsar.


Regards,

Team UNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Humble UNA Smart Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humble UNA Smart Amritsar

Address: 18 Krishna Nagar, Lawrence Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Humble UNA Smart Amritsar 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humble UNA Smart Amritsar is an Up Market Boutique hotel having fully equipped premium rooms and Suites, A multi- Cuisine Restaurant- " Metro", 24 hours room service, a banquet/ conferencing hall, lawns for outdoor functions.Humble UNA Smart Amritsar 'close to home' comfort helps you unwind with its smart in-room amenities, vibrant café, recreation bar, pool and fitness center. All this, at an unbeatable value. Humble UNA Smart is located in Amritsar, just at the 1.5 kilometer away from the railway station. This hotel has the grand hospitality and quality accommodation. It has the easy way to tourist destination around. The hotel avails the amenities like internet service, 24 hours front desk, free and secure parking, laundry facilities, medical services and suitable for the children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Humble UNA Smart Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Humble UNA Smart Amritsar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.