We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Food in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ranjit Avenue | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amritsar, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I rarely dine out so often (as many as twice week) since I'm a fitness freak but this wonderful restaurant of their BELLA - ITALIAN TRATTORIA has spoilt me real bad. I have eaten a lot of italian food (primarily Pizzas of all shapes, sizes and tastes, lasagne and risottos) from just about everywhere in Europe from Rome to Barcelona to Köln to Geneva to Paris and this place is as good as it gets to best in the business. Being a 100% vegetarian, this restaurant customises just about everything to your taste white preserving the very Italian soul in its food and suddenly their in-stock menu looks redundant. Whether it's all time favourite paneer tikka pizza fused with mushroom spinach in italian flavour or vice versa, nothing comes close to this restaurant whenever AUTHENTIC Italian Cuisine is on one's mind. Ask the chef (Chef Tapas does a great job as always) to customise just about everything to your taste if one of our taste's isn't listed in the menu. Will definitely dine out again over here. As they say, Italian Cuisine fit for Healthy Connoisseur.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    79
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
89
29
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel is new, the rooms are of decent size, the air conditioning is excellent and so is the water pressure in the shower. The quality of food needs improvement. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the candid feedback for us improve. I truly value the feedback as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer and our services. We will look into the food quality and variety and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

I look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed in Holiday Inn Amritsar for 2 nights on the 27,28th July. From the moment we arrived at the hotel , the warmth of the receptions was great . Staff behind the reception were brilliant . The duty manger Naval was so accommodating and enthusiastic with us. Escorted us to the room and explained the facilities in the room and around the hotel. The decor of the hotel is modern ,spacious and spotless clean. Surprisingly the hotel also equipped with gym,sauna,swimming pool .In the lobby ,they were bars,great buffet restaurant and italian restaurant.The chefs had come out and spoke to patrons to make us feel right at home . It is one of the nicest hotel in surrounding area and this category. Strongly recommended if you want to find a place to stay in Amritsar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful feedback, our team strives to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We at the hotel and as a brand differentiate ourself from other brands/hotels by bringing the holiday inn amritsar hotel to life through the experience we deliver i.e. warm, genuine, intentional and real service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, on your next visit to Amritsar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I visited this hotel in April of this year. On arrival we were instantly welcomed by incredibly friendly staff, and did not have to lift a finger as our bags were carried for us to our rooms. Beautiful, modern reception, rooms were impeccably clean and large, with everything you would need. I cannot say enough about the food. Never tasted food so good in my life. Everything about it was spot on. Neither can I say enough about the staff. As soon as we entered the restaurant, we were promptly greeted, and shown to our table, our chairs were pulled out for us. Over the entire course of our stay we were treated like royalty. During the time we were there it was my fathers birthday. He had called reception in the morning to check what time breakfast was, and he was greeted by a member of staff wishing him a happy birthday. At breakfast all members of staff came to greet us, shook my Fathers hand and all wished him a very happy birthday. As if all of this was not enough, when we got back to our room after breakfast, we received a knock on the door from the manager of the hotel and a member of staff, who had brought up a homemade birthday cake. We were truly in shock as in the UK where we reside, we have never experienced this level of hospitality. The staff simply cannot do enough for you, and will not rest until you are fully satisfied. Beautiful, clean hotel, pool, gym, sauna/steam room. Cannot give a single fault. We were very sad to leave and will absolutely be staying here in the future. Many, many thanks to all the staff there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. To retain our popularity, our team ensure that we put our heart into the needs of our guests to make them feel at home.

We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Large beautiful clean rooms , good service, good breakfast. Nice clean pool cannot really think of anthing bad to say. Much higher standard to other holiday inns I have stayed in.astoria restaurant around corner for great food

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed at Holiday Inn Amritsar, this July for one day only. The area where the hotel is located is still under development. If you have your own transport, this is not a problem. Many 4/5 star hotels have either come or are coming up in the neighborhood. This is a new hotel. The room was nice and spacious.
The check in was smooth and fast. The staff members are courteous and helpful. They were constantly enquiring if everything was fine and if something was needed. Due to my short stay, I did not avail of much of the facilities. My impression after whatever I had seen and availed, is positive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Last week my wife and I had been to Amritsar and chose to stay at Holiday inn. With our first impression of the property, we knew we had made a right choice. Be it the Quality of the rooms, the ambience, the buffet restaurant and BELLA the Italian restaurant was of the highest standards. What impressed me most was the warmthness, helping and ever friendly attitude of the entire staff without any exception. The health club and swimming pool facilities are reasonably good and here also the the instructors are helpful. The staff took care of special needs be in the room service, reception, reservations, house keeping, travel desk, restaurant . I would love to stay here again in my next visit to Amritsar whether for business or holiday and would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends, relatives and associates.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful feedback, our team strives to give great and impressive service to all our guests and it makes us delighted to read we exceeded your expectations. We at the hotel and as a brand differentiate ourself from other brands/hotels by bringing the holiday inn amritsar hotel to life through the experience we deliver i.e. warm, genuine, intentional and real service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, on your next visit to Amritsar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Address: Ranjit Avenue | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue is the latest property to be launched in India by InterContinental Hotels Group. Holiday Inn Amritsar is ideally located in Amritsar’s commercial district on Ranjit Avenue, with the famous Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh located only a short distance away. Sri Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport and the railway station are both within a 15 minute drive from the property. The Wagah border is just 30 km's from the Hotel. Sparkling chandeliers mark an incomparable arrival experience as you escape to the welcoming environment that is, Holiday Inn Amritsar. Your stylish guest room comes complete with a media hub and a 32-inch flat-screen LCD. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Lounge. Local Punjabi favorites and exciting Asian & Continental flavors can be experienced at Ziva, our all day dinning restaurant, while Bella, our specialty Italian restaurant, will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous European food destination.Holiday Inn Amritsar’s Grand ballroom holds 450 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate your special occasion and create lasting memories. Our diverse function spaces also cater to your conference and meeting requirements with smart, functional technology at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.