We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Gem in the Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ranjit Avenue | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Jodhpur, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“New Gem in the Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent staff, great food, large & beautiful rooms.
This new hotel in Amritsar is truly amazing & will definitely be one the best in the times to come.
We stayed in the hotel during a conference & the staff did a great job in making the stay of all our delegates pleasurable. Had an excellent stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarunShrian, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We have worked very hard to bring the best of our services from day one and ensure each and every guest has an exceptional experience. It was indeed our pleasure to welcome your illustrious conference to our hotel and we felt very proud to be associated with your group. I will share this incredible feedback with the team, hope to see you again in Amritsar soon..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    56
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
18
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very friendly, efficient staff. Wonderful food and choice in the dishes offered both at lunch and dinner. The hotel is brand new and rooms are extremely large, comfortable and very clean. There is a small shopping arcade near the hotel with nice little cafes and bars as well as clothes shops. Altogether a fantastic experience and one I would highly recommend for a stay in Amritsar.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good but ones on the first floor are near the pool and gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarunShrian, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are really happy to hear that enjoyed your experience and the food was of your liking. Food certainly is one of the highlights of Punjab and we have worked very hard to ensure that we offer the best of what this beautiful region has to offer. We equally emphasis on serving the international flavors with authentic flavor and taste. We look forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We travel frequently to Amritsar and only now we begin to find, big chains wanting a piece of this pie.
Our last stay at Ista (now Hyatt) was not that great, and therefore we were a little apprehensive about a property as new as this one- it's been open for only a couple of months or so. Well, we took the chance and I am happy to say, it was for the best.

Even if you are extremely critical, you can't find a fault with the cleanliness, the linen, the furnishings, the fittings- they are all brand NEW...the staff as well. And while the former will wear out with use, the staff will and should, only get better. That said, they were really courteous and eager to please .

The food has been consistently the best throughout any stay mostly anywhere. Please excuse my mixing up of names, but I do believe it was Ajay, who was responsible for excellently poached eggs in the morning (better than what I had this morning at the Hyatt in Delhi- the quality of eggs though could def improve) as well as superlative scrambled eggs for my husband. We had a small hiccup during the lunch, but I am sure reading this, the GM/RM will address the issue.

It is very easy to spoil the simplest of things, and I am delighted to say that the management has put in a lot of thought into details.

Staff to mention:
Kartik at the front desk
Lucky at the pool
Balbir valet

and everyone else.

We stayed at the pool facing suite and had a great stay. Loved the bathrooms- my biggest sour point with hotel rooms.

Suggestions:

Free Wifi

Some bath salts/ bath soap handy or in reserve for the rooms that have a tub.

Room Tip: They are all pretty good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarunShrian, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue! We have worked hard to make sure our food is delicious, our service is friendly and genuine and that our facilities meet the requirements of our valued guests. We have noted your suggestions and will work towards them. Will share your appreciation with concerned staff members whose name you have mentioned and the entire team. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue is indeed an excellent place to stay. The rooms, foods, hospitality and services and cleanliness are top class and the best. The Location and surroundings are good. Good place to stay ... love this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a fabulous review of Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We are fortunate to be the best located hotel in the city, close to the Golden Temple, airport, railway station and many of Amritsar's attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I had to email the hotel since it was brand new & not on the IHG site for booking. So I had to take a little extra trouble & it was more than worth it! I got an upgrade to a suite & it was all unexpectedly simply fabulous! If U go to Amritsar for work or pleasure then stay at the new holiday Inn there. Very reasonable rates with 5 star super friendly service!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue. It was great to welcome you to this new property, all the way from South Australia! We look forward to seeing you back in Amritsar in the near future! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, Punjab, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I travel to amritsar ,some days before & stayed in this hotel...
I was surprised to know that HOLIDAY-INN in Amritsar.waoo....

really all interiors & environment is same as i got it in PAttaya...

love this hotel.

Room Tip: close your eyes & just book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. We feel proud to be compared to the beautiful Holiday Inn Pattaya, which is one of our signature properties in Asia. "The perfect stay" is high praise and I will share this incredible feedback with my team, hope to see you again in Amritsar soon..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

my experience was amazing very beautiful rooms and good location and very good food , the service is excellent and super friendly staff and the size of room is preety good as compare to other hotel and for family it is good as their swimming pool is very nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue! We have worked hard to make sure our food is delicious, our service is friendly and genuine and that our facilities meet the requirements of our valued guests.

I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Address: Ranjit Avenue | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue is the latest property to be launched in India by InterContinental Hotels Group. Holiday Inn Amritsar is ideally located in Amritsar’s commercial district on Ranjit Avenue, with the famous Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh located only a short distance away. Sri Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport and the railway station are both within a 15 minute drive from the property. The Wagah border is just 30 km's from the Hotel. Sparkling chandeliers mark an incomparable arrival experience as you escape to the welcoming environment that is, Holiday Inn Amritsar. Your stylish guest room comes complete with a media hub and a 32-inch flat-screen LCD. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Lounge. Local Punjabi favorites and exciting Asian & Continental flavors can be experienced at Ziva, our all day dinning restaurant, while Bella, our specialty Italian restaurant, will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous European food destination.Holiday Inn Amritsar’s Grand ballroom holds 450 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate your special occasion and create lasting memories. Our diverse function spaces also cater to your conference and meeting requirements with smart, functional technology at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.