We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food with value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Temptation Restaurant

Temptation Restaurant
Rattan Singh Chowk, | Circular Road, Amritsar, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 111 restaurants in Amritsar
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Restaurant Capacity of 100 People,Hall Capacity of 60 People,Sufficient Parking Facility,Large Screen for viewing pleasure,Outdoor Catering,Special Arrangement for Birthday and Kitty Parties,Home Delivery
Amritsar
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food with value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Temptation is situated at a bit awkward place but well within the city and near a good residential area: Basant Avenue. A multi-level restaurant with different ambiences with a huge capacity of about 200-250 people, not to miss a banquet hall in the basement. Coming to food, we were 6 people and we tried different cuisines, and we all relished the food very much. The service is also good. They don't have liquor because of license problems, but they do allow your own liquor discreetly obviously. We shall be definitely visiting it again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    10
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing interior and delicious food :P”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

well,One of the best restaurants i have ever visited . Love the food and specially the service. After renovation restaurant looks more spacious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy food and excellent environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent food (especially continental and sizzlers) and really good decor. I'd visited the restaurant earlier also, but now it really looks good after renovation and has become the largest restaurant in Amritsar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simply delicious food & gr8 ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The food was simply delicious and the ambience was just wow. I could not believe that we could have such a nice ambience in Amritsar.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy mouthwatering mughlai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A small resturant but can say a complete package in a small box . Good air conditioned chilled inside . Nice ambience with a Big screen watched cricket match live with Good Indian food specially soups some chicken pectin was chefs speciality and really it was. ,tandoori chicken yummy flavour and butter chicken made in real nuts gravy was amazing , service Was bit slow but quality overpowered all minors. Didn't have much choice in deserts but were overdone with snaks and mains.
Hope I get some discount lol.......
Would love to go again when I visit Amritsar next time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temptation Restaurant also viewed

Amritsar, Punjab
Amritsar, Punjab
 

Been to Temptation Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temptation Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.