We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Amritsar

Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Amritsar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 G.T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 68 hotels in Amritsar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Awesome Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Excellent stay best Hotel in Amritsar Will like to visit again the time you step into the hotel you are provided with refreshments as after long journey that's what you need, after the little hick up at the check in, everything was great, free wifi was bonus with good signals. Just can not think any negative for this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip during your last visit to Amritsar.

We are grateful for your time taken to review us on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, who were happy to read such a delightful review from you. The team and I deem it a privilege to have served you.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    191
    48
    13
    5
See reviews for
198
105
45
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

very nice experience, cooperative staff,always ready to help, good food preparation,located at right spot whereby you can easily reach wagah border & golden temple.The room was very well maintained.will like to stay at same place in future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you indeed for taking time off for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor.

It is our utmost focus at The Golden Tulip to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

We are delighted to note that staff, service, food and our location exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the city of Amritsar and to The Golden Tulip.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed in the hotel with family for 2 nights and it was nice to see, the time you step into the hotel you are provided with refreshments as after long journey that's what you need, after the little hick up at the check in, everything was great, free wifi was bonus with good signals. Just can not think any negative for this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

We thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip during your visit to Amritsar and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read your positive review on our product and are also delighted to note that you found our service flawless.

The team joins me in thanking you for your generous rating of our hotel and look forward to having the continuous pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohtak
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

very nice experience, cooperative staff,always ready to help, good food preparation,located at right spot whereby you can easily reach wagah border & golden temple.The room was very well maintained.will like to stay at same place in future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for taking time off for posting comment on Trip Advisor.

It is our utmost focus at The Golden Tulip to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

We are delighted to note that food, location and service exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the city of Amritsar and to The Golden Tulip.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was a guest at the Golden Tulip Hotel during a two day Business Trip in Amritsar
The hotel is located on the main GT road which is a very centralized location. close to the Golden temple , border and station. Rooms were very comfortable, very much equipped and include all the facilities.The health club is well equipped, with Towels and Bottles of water available all the time.
The best feeling after a long day at work was to come back to the hotel in the evening,and be welcomed so nicely by the reception staff and then the turn down service is the room which cookies and chocolates . They also have complimentary cut fruits platter. The wi-fi was complimentary as well and the speed was very good.
The breakfast was lavish and very good quality. The dinner with live ghazals at the Moti Mahal restaurant was mind blowing. On my next Business trip to Amritsar I'll for sure come back there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at The Golden Tulip, Amritsar on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you.

We are happy to note that our products, location & our service exceeded your expectations. The entire team is happy to read such a delightful review from you, which I am certain will act as a source of great motivation for all of us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
772 reviews 772 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 253 cities Reviews in 253 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Spent three nights here with spouse. Checked into room #405, king. Welcome drink upon arrival. There's free (slow) wifi, but you need to obtain a new code for it every 24 hours and you have to log in each time you use it (can't store the code and remain logged in). Hair dryer available upon request. No wash cloths, but amenities in bath. Square toilet! The safe in the closet wasn't working (or even bolted down) and was switched out for another working (but also unsecured) safe. Kettle for tea/coffee, satellite TV, desk and sofa in room.

Breakfast in restaurant on 1st floor. Doors to restaurant kept closed for cooling, but it wasn't evident that was breakfast location our first morning. Good breakfast with made to order items. Comment book pushed on us each morning (couldn't leave until we'd written something).

There is a small rooftop pool, but it was in no condition for use when we were there (see picture).

Hotel is a short 15 mins and approximately 70 rupees auto rickshaw ride to Golden Temple, if you're a good bargainer. Not many restaurant options for lunch/dinner available in the area.

Hotel staff are excellent and very kind and helpful. We're very surprised when we received a small box of chocolates up our departure.

When we return to Amritsar we would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!! Thank you for sharing your reviews and recognizing the efforts being made to make the guests stay comfortable.
we have noted your suggestions regarding the wi fi code and the safe.We want you to know that your valued comments are being seriously looked into and immediate corrective actions will be taken. I am sorry you could not use the swimming pool as it was under revovation at that time.We look forward to welcoming you in near future.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.
Best Regards,
Rajan Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Address: 8 G.T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 68 hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Amritsar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.