We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAYING EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Amritsar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Amritsar to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Amritsar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 G.T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Amritsar
mubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAYING EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Reception Staff are verry co operative,Check in was very prompt and staff very courteous and very helpful in nature . They guided us regarding travel within Amritsar. Rooms were of good size with clean and comfortable. Amenities are also good,food are one of the best food and its wonderfull experience, also service are prompt. Experience was memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Ketan,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We are also thankful for your comments on our service, rooms, staff, & our products.

We are grateful to you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to the delight of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    244
    62
    17
    7
See reviews for
254
129
46
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here with family, had three rooms, and stayed for one night. the hotel was very welcoming, the rooms are large, comfortable, complimentary water, tea and coffee. The reception area is very chic and comfortable. The staff were excellent, in every way. Concierge were very knowledgeable and helpful.
The Moti Mahal restaurant was the best I have ever eaten in, we had a large family reunion lunch there, and everyone, western, NRI and locals enjoyed the food immensely. We also enjoyed a great evening dinner there, with live music and gazals, very nice ambience and relaxing mood.

The breakfast spread was sensational, I enjoyed a slow lazy breakfast with my family, the presentation of the food was very tempting. All 6 adults in our party enjoyed the stay here. The price was also very competitive and great value for money. If we return to Amritsar, we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

At The Golden Tulip, Amritsar we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and ensure they have a memorable stay. It is recognition such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We reached the hotel on 29 th Sept.2013 The hotel is located approx. 2 kms from the
Amritsar Railway Station which is a plus point.
Check in was very prompt and staff very courteous and very helpful in nature .
They guided us regarding travel within Amritsar.
Rooms were of good size with clean and comfortable beds.
but the wash rooms did disappoint us . They are in dire need of renovation.
Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent.
Overall a good place to stay whether on business or pleasure trip for the price paid.
Lookout for bargain offers on travel websites as you can get very low rates.
Although an old property but with little improvement and renovation it can be a wonderful hotel in its star category.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip during your visit to Amritsar and also for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for sharing your compliments on our rooms, service, restaurant and our location. Sir, we have upgraded our washrooms couple of months back & i assure you that i will personally check the problem you had faced and will get it fixed. Hotel does try to provide the best rates to it's guests whether it's online or directly through the hotel.

We look forward to having many more suggestions from your side so that we can keep raising our standards of service.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Rooms clean. Bed too soft. Windows are fixed -ventilation suffers badly. Toilet is clean but WC is square shaped and VERY uncomfortable.Service is prompt and polite. Food is average. Good place but needs improvement.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Vishwaneet,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Golden Tulip, Amritsar.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments on our rooms & service. But personally i am bit surprised with your comment on ventilation as we are having very effective centralised ventilation system for the guest's comfort. We have noted your comment about WC.

If there is anything that I can personally do to make your future stays more comfortable, please do let me know.

We are grateful for your support and do hope you will continue to provide us more opportunities to be of service.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend and our 6yr old daughter. This is an excellent hotel, extremely clean, the staff especially concierge staff were extremely friendly and bent over backwards to help. If your going to Amritsar STAY at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Ma'am,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip during your last visit to Amritsar.

We are grateful for your time taken to review us on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, who were happy to read such a delightful review from you. The team and I deem it a privilege to have served you.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The staff were helpful. The place itself had an old musty smell to it. The food was not bad. Breakfast was good. The place had potential but seems too run off the mill. An improvement in the atmosphere would help a lot - make it warmer instead of someplace to just sleep at and get out of as soon as possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

We thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip during your visit to Amritsar and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Sir/Ma'am you had stayed with us in the month of February this year. we are glad to share that we have renovated our all rooms and assure u that are now much more lively than before(which can be easily figured out from the recent reviews). So, we would love to have your presence with us again so that you can feel the difference.

We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I alongwith my family had stayed for 2 days on 29th & 30th Oct'2013. I had booked the hotel room with Mr. Sahil Arora. This guy is very polite, helpful & mostly very cooperative, would even help you & guide if you didnt ask for it. We stayed at this hotel when it was fully occupied, honestly i was expecting a little delayed service, but very surprisingly the service was excellent. We had booked the CPAI plan (thats with breakfast) the breakfast was fully layed out with almost everything you could have, the quantity was good but the quality was even better. We also had dinner at their restaurant Moti Mahal. Th food quality veg & non veg was very good.
Located at 5 mins from the rly station with complimentary transfers.

Would surely recommend this hotel to everybody & would thank Mr. Sahil Arora & his team for the excellent service given to us. Not to forget he was kind to upgrade us to a suite room too.

Room Tip: You choose any room u will never regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful recommendation from you.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Sahil Arora, the F&B and kitchen team were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Your appreciation of our hotel, service, location and product is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

We are grateful for support and recommendation and look forward to having many more opportuniites of welcominig your family and you back to our city and to The Golden Tulip.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Address: 8 G.T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Amritsar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.