We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road to your Saves list
Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road
110, Albert Road | Near Mall Road, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Ludhiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel is Located very conveniently . But Hotel is just ok . Rooms are very small . Staff service is not up to the mark . Car parking is also not in order. Hotel Needs a lot of upgradation and there charges as compared to other Budget Hotels in Amritsar are very high . Good point of Hotel is there Resturant Angezee Dhaba which serves very good food . Rest is just OK.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback.

You will be happy to know that hotel is undergoing phase wise renovation and will be good as new this coming season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
42
16
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We found the rooms excellent, warm and with all facilities. A hot shower on a cold night with high water pressure is not easy to come by in India but Mango had it. Rooms quite spacious too. Staff were helpful. However one suggestion I would give to the management is to provide information about hiring a car on their website. Had we known that a whole day car hire costs exactly the same as that to hire the same car for Waga border (which is only about 4 hours) we would have spent the money wisely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your gracious words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that your stay at the hotel was comfortable.
We will take your feedback regarding the taxi hiring services into consideration.

We eagerly await your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sri lanka
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Conveniently located & extremely helpful staff....but the hotel itself is nothing much to talk about.....
Comfortable beds & good shower but the chair in the bedroom is desperately in need of new upholstery & the bathroom tiles properly cleaned !
The complimentery breakfast buffet is nothing much either

Room Tip: Don't think any of them have a view....i had one overlooking the road and the rest look out into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review.

We are happy to know that your stay at the hotel was comfortable.
We will take your feedback into consideration and make sure that necessary changes are made.

Please do give us the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Rooms are good and staff was really helpfull but need to do something about breakfast, not at all up to the mark, overall layout of breakfast was not good. There was not much of variety to offer in the breakfast.

Room Tip: Take front side facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Mango Suites | Apex.

We are delighted to know that your stay at the hotel was comfortable.
With regards to the breakfast we will review the menu on offer and will ensure that the breakfast served is tasty and has more variety.

Looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Hotel is situated in a very good location near the railway station. The room was clean, big and airy. The window was especially nice.

The toilet was clean and functional.

The restaurant was very good. I was apprehensive ordering continental food but it was surprisingly very well made. The live band was also very nice and created a very nice, warm atmosphere.

Not a single complaint about my stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.
We pull out all stops to try and exceed our guests expectations.
When we receive feedback to say that its working, it makes our effort worth it.

We look forward to hosting you again..... and again.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed for one night. Nothing likeable here, except for the room size and hotel location - most places worth visiting are within 10-20 min drive, and Wagah border takes about 40-60 min depending upon traffic.

Hotel interiors - lobby, restaurant, aisles - unimpressive, tasteless and narrow. Colors rather tacky in fact, in such closed spaces.

Breakfast - complimentary - was terrible quality and poor spread.

Bathroom - poorly maintained. Shower area water leaked out to fill up WC and Basin area floor. Almost no toiletries provided.

Room - as per them - was a free upgrade from executive to business. However, the paint was peeled off at most visible places.

Linen seemed clean however. And Reception was courteous. Overall ok for a night stay, but don't expect it to be a relaxing environment after a day's work or travel or sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are sorry that you were unhappy.

We have started renovating the property for a grand re-opening in the coming season.

Hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family of 4 i.e. 1 son age 22, daughter age 19, my wife & myself stayed in higher grade room i.e. Business Suit for 3 nights in last weeK of Dec'12. The rooms are newly and very well furnished - and big too. Linen/furnishings is good & clean. I never tried room service (I expect it not fast). The included breakfast is Not great ( included puri, bhaji, paratha, cornflakes, milk, boiled egg, tea & coffee and canned juice). One can travel to Lawrence Road - best for food - by 3 wheeler auto for Rs.50/- and eat Kulcha chana etc at Kanhaiya mithaiwala. One should do booking only if rooms facing main road are available, as others are all inside rooms, whose windows facing each other.

Room Tip: Rooms facing main road are best. all rooms are AC, so no window will open, hence even lower floor sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road

Address: 110, Albert Road | Near Mall Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road is located conveniently on Albert Road close to Mall Road and the prime high street shopping district around Lawrence Road. The Golden Temple, Amritsar, is a comfortable and short drive from the Hotel. Guests have the option of watching the spectacle of the 'Retreat Ceremony' on the road border between India and Pakistan at Wagah. A multi-cuisine Bar and Restaurant, Conferencing and Banqueting facilities, and all the standard offerings of every Mango Hotels - Express Business Hotel (italicized), makes Mango Hotels | Amritsar a great stay option for Entrepreneurs and Executives In Amritsar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Hotels, Amritsar - Mall Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.