We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My college :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khalsa College

Khalsa College
G.T. Road, Amritsar 143001, India
+91(0)183 2258097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 44 things to do in Amritsar
Attraction details
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“My college :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The most beautiful college on our planet. I studied here and have had the most memorable time of my life. It's more of a palace than a college :) I am so proud that I was once a student here myself :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    36
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Is it a college or a palace ?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thanks to our driver we saw this college. The architectural beauty of the place (looks nothing short of a grand palace) coupled with the bit of knowledge that Shahid Bhagat Singh had studied here makes it a place which should not be missed

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice College to Visit - Nice Architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When you plan to Visit Wagah Border, Khalsa College falls on the way. The good part about the college is its unique and nice old architecture. You can give it a look from outside itself while on your way to wagah border. If you are more interested and have time you can go inside as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella, Sri Lanka
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“like a castle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

very nice building for stadying and the students are looking nice with the smile and well dress. good atmosphere around. I didn't come inside the college, from outside was pleasure to see it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phagwara, Punjab, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice looking building”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice looking building..average architectural structure. noting much to do there it is basically a college , good fun for college students.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khalsa College also viewed

 

Been to Khalsa College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khalsa College, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.