We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel at a very cheap rate!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hong Kong Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hotel Lane, Opp. Country Inn Hotel | Queens Road Near Crystal Chownk, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury Room 1995 INR
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“A Great Hotel at a very cheap rate!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I was planning to go to amritsar for the very first time with the thrill in heart to see wagha border and golden temple. I was googling out the hotels in amritsar and came across this hotel. I read the reviews and decided to go on the reader's reviews.

To my good fate, everything was as per the good reviews. A good hotel with the decent room. The staff was too co-operative and they allowed me to live in even beyond the check-out time. The jain breakfast was too tasty and my tongue goggled with the very famous amritsari kulcha..The room service was also very good.

Thank you all the staff at hotel, I would definitely come down to your hotel at my next visit to the very beautiful city Amritsar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    184
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
150
122
36
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hi,

I stayed in this hotel on the night of 15 Dec 2013. I selected this hotel based on the TA review only and it really met with the quality and ratings mentioned on TA. When I booked this hotel, by mistake I took 2 Dec as my booking date and paid the amount and all the formalities. Hotel management had taken into consideration about my wrong date (as I had mail communication with them in the morning regarding the room and meals). Kudos for that.

Only bad part I had during my stay at this hotel is about bed linen quality i.e. they were not cleaned properly or due to improper drying i.e. not given enough sunlight, some sort of foul smell / odor was coming out of linen. I request hotel management to take care of it.

Room Tip: Room no. 107 is at ground floor and was not having any view so please, avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Sat Shri Akaal !!!


Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I assure you your comments are very important for us and I will view the same very seriously and take corrective action.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Good hotel. Clean comfortable and family run. Staff was quick efficient polite and knowledgable about the area. They helped arrange transportation and were helpful with food choices. There is no real restaurant but room service was good.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs. Like most places in india it is loud and hard it get a good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed just one night. Room was quite acceptable, choice of a/c, fan, and heater. Decent amenities, good helpful staff, full of useful tips and suggestions, offered 15% discounts on nearby restaurants. Biggest advantage is proximity to possibly the best restaurant Crystal, yet away from the bustle of the crowded city. If you discount the approach road (very narrow), overall a very good value for money hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed a 2 night stay here. The hotel was down a difficult to access lane (Hotel Lane) but was a good setup. We had a big room, a good shower & toilet, a small park at the back of our room, opening windows, choice of air conditioning or fan, bathroom amenities, a complimentary minibar of coke, juices and water, good wifi and a softer bed. There was no onsite restaurant but the meals produced from the hotel kitchen were delivered to your room-great food. If you preferred to dine out the hotel provided a 15% discount card to be used at a variety of restaurants around the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our stay in your hotel was our pleasure.

We enjoyed the stay & also loved the food served to us. The staff was also well-mannered & co-operative.

Also warm reception & farewell by you was mesmerizing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. I Will share your appreciation with my entire team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Hong Kong inn after having read the good reviews, and since we arrived on Saturday morning at 4 AM and left on Sunday, we thought it was two nights! But the friendly staff told us that this was merely an early check in, and in our case would be free!
We were very happy with the transport arrangements to the border and the airport, since they were cheaper than cabs and always on time!
The food was brought to the rooms, all had a homely feel to it!
We will definetely recommend this place to other travelers!
PS: work on your coffee please, nothing worse than waking up in anticipation for a good coffee and then you get boiled milk and water with too little coffee in it!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. I Will share your appreciation with my entire team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp. Country Inn Hotel | Queens Road Near Crystal Chownk, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hong Kong Inn is designed to provide you with ultimate holiday stay. We have well and cozy rooms with well furnished furniture, room services, etc. Hotel Hong Kong Inn promises a very homely stay for you. Hotel Hong Kong Inn has been an ideal place of hospitality for tourists, families on vacations and people on their business trips both from India. Our main objective throughout these years has been to provide all guests the best of hospitality in best possible manner. So if you are looking for a comfortable accommodation in Amritsar, come to the Hotel Hong Kong Inn and we will love to take care of you throughout your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hong Kong Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.