We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, affordable and a very kind manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hong Kong Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hotel Lane, Opp. Country Inn Hotel | Queens Road Near Crystal Chownk, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury Room 1995 INR
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice hotel, affordable and a very kind manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for a night and we were very happy with the stay. The rooms were clean, spacious, bright, good & neat and clean bathroom and had all that we required. The location is good and in a lane which is full of hotels. It’s quite close to Golden Temple. We always got an auto/rickshaw near the hotel and it’s may be 5-10 mins ride to the temple. The staff is good and the hotel manager was very sweet, kind and helpful. We had booking just for a night. ..but our train was on the next night. We requested them to extend our stay after the check out time (12 noon). Sardarji let us shift to a separate room after 12 noon and stay there till it was for the train. When we offered to pay him for the extra time we stayed, he refused to take it. We travel a lot and I can say that you will hardly find this kind of help (even if they have an extra room which is not getting used).

Would like to thank the hotel for such a nice stay and for all the help. Would definitely come back and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    184
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
150
122
36
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dharamsala, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We enjoyed the quiet and clean room so much that decided to stay an extra day in Amritsar, The service and food were excellent. The room was also spacious and sunny. We highly recommend this hotel for those planning to visit Amritsar.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Hong Kong Inn last week for two nights and were not disappointed at all. The hotel is located off Queens Road in a small lane full of hotels. In terms of location its easy to find.

Accessibility was no issue. They say its about 2 kms from the Golden Temple but while we did not walk it just seemed longer than that. There are plenty of tuk-tuks parked just outside the hotel and one can expect to pat ~Rs 80 for a ride to the Golden Temple.

The room per se was good for the price. There was wooden flooring to give the impression of a luxury room. LCD mounted on thewall and hot water was available 24 hours. Toiletries given were average.

We never had a full breakfast but snacks made in the hotel pantry tasted fine. The staff was also helpful and whatever we asked for was delivered to our room in a matter of minutes.

The hotel arranges for visits to Wagah Border for Rs 700 for an Indica with Air conditioning. If one plans to go at this time of the year (March - June ), then it may be worthwhile to take the vehicle with air conditioning. We paid Rs 250 in a tuk-tuk to the airport.

Overall, it was a good experience staying here and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I visited with one of my best friends to visit Golden Temple and Wagah Border and stayed with Hotel Hong Kong Inn for 1 night on 16th April. We were not disappointed with the location as it is close to the Train Station.
We did wagah border trip on 16th and came back late evening, bed was comfortable and AC worked perfectly. All essentials were provided in the room. We stayed in room 214.
On 17th April we visited Golden Temple and other sight scenes in the city and came back to the hotel by 11AM. Our train to Delhi was only at 04:55 so we requested for an extended check out and to our surprise we were obliged. Overall hotel is clean and safe.
Should we visit Amritsar again it will be our first choice in future.

Room Tip: Please ensure that your room is not below the kitchen as their kitchen is on 2nd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are very big and well done. Very clean with a huge comfortable bed. The shower was amazing, which was greatly appreciated as our nights stay was sandwiched between 2 night train trips! The owner /manager was very helpful and kind and organized our border closing trip and taxi to station, he also let us stay in our room for the day and have a late check out as our train left late at night. The food was also excellent :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

One of the best staff i came across, the rooms are good and very well maintained, got a very pleasant service ,also the breakfast was superb(amritsari kulcha and chole). The sardar uncle on reception, waiter's provided everything we asked without hesitation and the prices provided to guest are very resonable and worth our money. Ever i come again to amritsar surely will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon the front desk had all our paperwork ready (something we didn't experience before in India) and they very promptly got us organized to go on a tour to the border. They informed us exactly what we had to take and we were on our way.

The room was clean and homely. The breakfast arrived shortly After we ordered it and the staff even came back to collect our dishes without us calling them to.

But the best part of our stay definately was after we left. We ordered photos on a tour that didn't arrive before we were due to leave. The staff took our address and posted it to us ... We live in New Zealand!!!! They would have had to collect the photos and arrange the postage and they didn't even think before offering to do so!

All in all I loved my stay here and will definately go back there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp. Country Inn Hotel | Queens Road Near Crystal Chownk, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hong Kong Inn is designed to provide you with ultimate holiday stay. We have well and cozy rooms with well furnished furniture, room services, etc. Hotel Hong Kong Inn promises a very homely stay for you. Hotel Hong Kong Inn has been an ideal place of hospitality for tourists, families on vacations and people on their business trips both from India. Our main objective throughout these years has been to provide all guests the best of hospitality in best possible manner. So if you are looking for a comfortable accommodation in Amritsar, come to the Hotel Hong Kong Inn and we will love to take care of you throughout your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hong Kong Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.