We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night ....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel R V Continental

Hotel R V Continental
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amritsar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel R V Continental
Save
You added Hotel R V Continental to your Saves list
1 Hotel Lane, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 88 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Pathankot, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Night ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Was in Business tour find room even in night .staff help a Lot .even provided the food late night .best for Me.now i will stay always on here . good Hotel with Always Helpfull Persons.Amitsar is Realy good city now will plan to with friend now .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dharamsala, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

i dont know by the people added such a comment in Tripadvisor for this hotel but i find this very good ruther then other hotels in Amirtsar , i regulary Stay in different hotels in Amritsar .this is among the best in Deluxe hotels . good hospitality ,good food , Helpfull staff .A Sugestive one in Amritsar .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solapur, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We entered the rooms and were greeted by Cockroaches.. we didnt taste the food, small bathrooms and very difficult to move.. When the cockroach killing spray was sprayed the whole room was full of bad smell ,they didnt even bother to spray room freshner, from the windows you can see only other buildings... bad rooms

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Giving Third grade is also insult to that grade. Most poor condition of rooms no heaters, no hot water, no door carpets to swipe your feet after you come out of the bathroom, no toiletries in bath room,.
Stinking smell, bad food and most slow service of hotel personnel, Late service. room are two small
DO NOT Visit Ever

Room Tip: No good rooms never visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had booked 2 suite rooms on 21.12.2012 for 2 days. No hot water in bathrooms, unfriendly staff, horrible crowd. There was nuisances all over night in the corridors. Bad food quality. Ill mannered staff at reception. Very unfair dealing. If we would have to stay in this hotel we would prefer not to come to Amritsar. Bloody third class hotel. Zero sense of hospitality.

Room Tip: Better dont go to Amritsar if looking for stay in this stupid hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in November 2012
Location - end of a dingy lane; can't park your car or vehicle.
Courteous staff at reception.
Cockroaches in rooms and had white ants for company.
Excellent mattress quality giving us good sleep.
Clean towels, dirty glasses for drinking water.
Pathetic buffet breakfast on day one. Day two and three empty buffet table. Chased staff in the kitchen to prepare breakfast.
No hot water, stood waiting for water to be delivered at doorstep.
Stay only if you have no choice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very bad. On arrival we had to carry our bags to the rooms. Rooms were given late and when we entered the room it was in horrible condition. Lizards were found in the bathroom. AC was not working. We could not stay there for more than 3 hours. If you wish to take revenge on anyone please ask them to stay at RV continental.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel R V Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel R V Continental

Address: 1 Hotel Lane, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel R V Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.