We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Merrion

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Merrion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Merrion
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 68 hotels in Amritsar
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very Nice Hotel , I was there with my family and stayed for 4 days. I got my room was upgraded to executive. Big and spacious room, Breakfast was awesome, Arunodh was excellent in his service. Even Ramandeep the front office manager was kind enough to listen to our initial concerns and quickly take action.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Look for executive rooms or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you very much for updating your review on trip advisor.We are over the moon with your lovely comments,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our guest.

We look forward to serving as your host again.
Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    79
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
93
30
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Neatly done up hotel with great infrastructure. As a goodwill gesture, upon checking in at the hotel, they upgraded me to a Royal suite. Appreciate it. Food is good but the spread is limited. Service is with a smile. Centrally located in the city, so travelling time within is not much. Strongly recommended for family & friends.

Room Tip: Royal Suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!
Thank you very much for your great review at trip advisor we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. We look forward to serving as your hosts again.

Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My first time at this hotel. Neatly done up property. My pick up car from the hotel got delayed by about 15 minutes at the airport, so had to wait. As a goodwill gesture, upon checking in at the hotel, they upgraded me to a suite. Appreciate it. Food is good. Service is with a smile. Centrally located in the city, so travelling time within is not much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Mr Rajiv,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you very much for your great review at trip advisor we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours.
We look forward to serving as your hosts again.

Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed there some where in August 2013. Price for a spacious suit was very reasonable with all comforts of suit. Only draw back was of water logging in rain around all side of property and you can't walk in to without water sail.

Room Tip: Everything as rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!
Thank you very much for updating your review on trip advisor.we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our guest.
We look forward to serving as your host again.
Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel for one day with my parents. It is a very clean and well kept premises. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. The food served in the in house restaurant is also very delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you for such a superb review. We are over the moon with your lovely comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your Compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Thank you and We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.
Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager

We would love to see you again.

Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just one word. Value for money. Amritsar is a nice and beautiful city and Western ads upto the pleasure. Nice service, good food with cleanliness. A must visit place if you are in Amritsar. The 2 night stay really helped us enjoy the city while we had this lovely place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you very much for updating your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your fantastic review. We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, Your Compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Thank you and We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.
Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Chose this hotel over Golden Tulip and I must say my decision wasn't wrong as I not only had a comfortable stay with my family also I experienced friendly service till my check out. It's a nice neat and clean Hotel. Our Room was quit big and bathroom was spacious. Location is quite far from the golden temple but easily accessible through public transportation. Food was good. Overall I would say It was an excellent expererience staying in best western. Wud definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

Thank you once again and we would love to see you again

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Merrion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Merrion

Address: District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 68 hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Merrion 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the central business district of the holy city of Amritsar, Best Western Merrion is an oasis of peace, Serenity and tranquillity. The hotel is located in the center of Ranjit Avenue with excellent accessibility to commercial districts and key corporate districts houses. The hotel offers its guests 40 well appointed and luxurious guest rooms along with Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities. The Hotel offers a range of Dining Options including Roof top Pool Side BBQ, Round the Clock Coffee Shop, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Bar & Lounge and a Banquet Hall for large gatherings. The hotel can comfortably host up to 400 guests for banquet events with 3 conference & meeting rooms. The One- The Multi Cuisine Restaurant: Enjoy mouth watering delectable and authentic food at "The One." Designed with exquisite interiors and a calm relaxing ambiance, "The One" offers its patrons a memorable fine dining experience. Cup Lounge - Round The Clock Affair: Cup Lounge offers Round the Clock Service of Quick Bites for those racing against time and the a-la-carte menu also features Continental and Italian cuisines along with the must-have Indian dishes. Dazzle – Pool Side BBQ & Grill: Dazzle is an ideal place to relax by the pool side while enjoying the BBQ and beverages along with Live Music. Lava – Lounge Bar: Lava is the place to entertain and be entertained. Serving the finest selection of domestic and imported spirits with upbeat music and live-wire atmosphere, you will certainly be entertained. In Room Dining: If you don't believe in dress codes or are just not in the mood to dress up to dine out, just dial Room service. Our round the clock In Room dining allows you to kick back and relax in your room while we serve whatever it is that you are craving for in your room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Merrion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Merrion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.