We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Merrion

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Merrion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Merrion
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 68 hotels in Amritsar
Chandigarh, India
1 review
“Great Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It is really a great hotel ,warm welcome like any other hotel,neat & clean room with good service, especially front office staff & their managers are very kind. They are very friendly with customers. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all mine friends

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you for such a superb review. We are over the moon with your lovely comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and noticed .all the little touches we put in place to try and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We would love to see you again.

Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    79
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
93
30
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

provide a good hospitality service in amritsar and front office staff is knowledgeable and food service accuracy 100 0ut of 100.....cleaniness staff and hotel and good enviorment create in bar..
...rahul kalsh

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Mr Rahul,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you very much for updating your review on trip advisor.we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our guest.

We look forward to serving as your host again.

Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a place where we we can stay with our family. The staff of this hotel was very good and the ambience is good. I had book 4rooms for my few guests we did our check inn at 1.30pm staff of desk was very good after that we gout good rooms on with front facing. The services was good. We also did some get together on pool side we're very happy with service's of staff. I appreciate front desk because they are very helpful. All over my guest and I am very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!
Thank you very much for updating your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your fantastic review. We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, Your Compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Thank you and We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.
Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As soon as i reached the airport, My pick up cab owned by the hotel itself was waiting for me and my family at the arrivals. The chauffeur was decent and greeted us with the traditional punjabi greeting "satsriya kaal" . He took us to the hotel safely. We had a great and a warm welcome at this beautiful property "BEST WESTERN Merrion, Amritsar". We checked in and were escorted to our jazzy delux rooms on the 5th floor. The rooms gave us a warm and a comfortable feeling. The beds are extremely comfortable(i personally gurantee that to you). We had cabs arranged for every thing by the hotel staff. This hotel also has a decent restaurant which server its vetrons with good punjabi, mughlai and other cuisine's.
On the day of checking out, We had an opportunity to see Mr. Navjot Singh Siddu, former cricketer now an MP who came for a press confrence.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review. We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, restaurant, food and service.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

Thank you once again and we would love to see you again

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked this hotel through Groupon and well in advance, however we had to wait for nearly an hour for rooms to be ready. Even then we had to push to get room to just put our luggage. This was the only downside however. Once we were back in evening rooms were well ready and overall ambience and setup was good. Hotel is well located as well.
Breakfast menu in the morning was quite limited and I think the spread should have been more. Quality of food however was fine.
Overall I think its a good hotel but I would not call it value for money, it was just rightly priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Mr Deepak,

Greetings From Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you for your short and sweet review of us on TripAdvisor, I have shared your feedback with my entire team,we'll definitely improve our services and We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and noticed.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

i booked 25 rooms there..and i was really happy with the services they provided..and the staff was too good.
all the staff was so helping i dint feel like i am staying somewhere in a hotel but it felt like a home..

awesome stay, awesome location and awesome staff. :)

would definitely like to stay again there.

Room Tip: go for royal suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Thank you again for your positive comments....

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We Booked this hotel through Expedia.Overall great experience, clean room, nice food, good location, near to golden temple, and most importantly near to a market where you can shop and eat as much you want. Staff is courteous and helpful. very reasonable prize and good hotel in Amritsar city. Would definitely like to stay here.and we'll recommend to all our friends

Manish
Delhi

Room Tip: Choose deluxe category on front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings From Hotel Best Western Merrion !!
Thank you for such a superb review. We are over the moon with your lovely comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay .all the little touches we put in place to try and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Merrion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Merrion

Address: District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 68 hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Merrion 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the central business district of the holy city of Amritsar, Best Western Merrion is an oasis of peace, Serenity and tranquillity. The hotel is located in the center of Ranjit Avenue with excellent accessibility to commercial districts and key corporate districts houses. The hotel offers its guests 40 well appointed and luxurious guest rooms along with Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities. The Hotel offers a range of Dining Options including Roof top Pool Side BBQ, Round the Clock Coffee Shop, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Bar & Lounge and a Banquet Hall for large gatherings. The hotel can comfortably host up to 400 guests for banquet events with 3 conference & meeting rooms. The One- The Multi Cuisine Restaurant: Enjoy mouth watering delectable and authentic food at "The One." Designed with exquisite interiors and a calm relaxing ambiance, "The One" offers its patrons a memorable fine dining experience. Cup Lounge - Round The Clock Affair: Cup Lounge offers Round the Clock Service of Quick Bites for those racing against time and the a-la-carte menu also features Continental and Italian cuisines along with the must-have Indian dishes. Dazzle – Pool Side BBQ & Grill: Dazzle is an ideal place to relax by the pool side while enjoying the BBQ and beverages along with Live Music. Lava – Lounge Bar: Lava is the place to entertain and be entertained. Serving the finest selection of domestic and imported spirits with upbeat music and live-wire atmosphere, you will certainly be entertained. In Room Dining: If you don't believe in dress codes or are just not in the mood to dress up to dine out, just dial Room service. Our round the clock In Room dining allows you to kick back and relax in your room while we serve whatever it is that you are craving for in your room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Merrion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Merrion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.