We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Teg Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Teg Royal to your Saves list
Hotel Teg Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tarn Taran Road | Nr. gurudwara Shaheedan Sahib, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Basic facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Small rooms with very basic facilities. Don't expect much with this place. Though clean, simple and value for money. The hotel is located about 1 km from Golden Temple. You can get rickshaws which may charge about Rs. 20-40 one way from hotel to the temple.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

we thanks for your valued feedback and assure you of our best and prompt service always from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    41
    21
    12
    9
See reviews for
56
16
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is average at best. The rooms are very very small, bathrooms are even smaller. Situated far from Golden Temple but ample transport facilities are available. Free Wi-Fi with very good connectivity. Free pick up from Railway Station, Free Drop Off to Golden Temple. Rooms are equipped with AC, TV and Geyser.. Hardly anyone eats at the Hotel Restaurant and if you order food they will get your order from somewhere else and will serve it in their restaurant, food quality is average. Staff is courteous and service is quick. Overall an average experience. Would not recommend it for people travelling with Family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

we thanks for your valued feedback and would like to clear that Golden temple is not far away s you mentioned but we request all our esteemed guest to ask from the reception about the actual way to the golden temple from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

it was a short visit..rooms are well equipped though a bit smaller..deskstaff are very helpful however lil room for improvemnet for support staff.food is ok...restaurant is on top..cooks are very coperative.hotel abt 2-3 km fm golden temple which is good as it will be bit peaceful...overall better than avg rating.

Room Tip: no rooms have open air balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very grateful to you that you gave us a chance to serve you and appreciate your valued and encouraging feedback. we assure you of our best and prompt service always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is situated at a far place place from the main attraction Golden temple. Rooms are of small size and beware of description given in hotel website. Overall a so so hotel and one can get better hotels near Golden Temple for the same budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

we thanks for your valued feedback and really surprised that you felt the distance from Golden temple. further we already cleared that our standard ac room is a normal basic budget room, not a spacious or luxury room. so, it's the guest choice that what they choose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

29th March - 1st April : Arrived 4 hours before check in due to a night flight and the hotel allowed us to check in early and provide us with everything we needed. Plenty of hot water & clean towels. Rooms were a little run down but you can't complain with the price. We upgraded from the basic room as it didn't have a shower when we arrived and was small. Breakfast was tasty & fresh - you have to let them know the night before what you would like & at what time. We also had an evening meal here and it was good - very reasonably priced. Location from the Golden Temple is 70 rupees in a rickshaw. It would take about 35 minutes to walk it from here. Hotel will also help sort out onward travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thankful for your valued and encouraging feedback from all of our team and assure you of our best and prompt service always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed with my family at Hotel Teg Royal and had taken two Deluxe Rooms. The room quality was good value for money, service by the hotel staff excellent. I must say that the food was excellent. In fact on one of the days I ventured out to have food at one of the reputed Dhaba in Amritsar but I must say that the food at the hotel was much better.

All in all a good stay with good value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other fellow travelers but please go for the deluxe rooms, the standard rooms are quite small.

My next stay at Amritsar will be at Hotel Teg Royal only...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

we are very grateful to you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Amritsar and enjoyed your stay. we really appreciate your valued feedback and agree with your tips regarding the rooms.your encouraging words will be really proving a enthusiastic for all of us and we will try more to give our valued guest the best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I booked the Teg Royal Hotel through Expedia for 28 March 2013.
First It was inside a narrow cornered way.
Although entrance and reception is fine and clean.
It does not have any parking space.
Restaurant service is pathetic. No one to care for you. around one hour to serve you.
The workers play song whole night, very noisy and clumsy.
Room - room just ended as started. I never seen such a small rooms in my life. Same the toilet's

Room Tip: never go for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

we feel bad that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel and regret for that. regarding the rooms, we already cleared on our website that standard ac room is normal basic room without any luxury, providing at very low budget. due to rush bookings in the hotel, may be you could not found the parking space but our staff try their best to care of guest;s vehicle.

still, we will more try our best to provide best services our valued guests in all the ways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Teg Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teg Royal

Address: Tarn Taran Road | Nr. gurudwara Shaheedan Sahib, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teg Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Teg Royal, established in Nov 2007, is the epitome of luxury and hospitality. Exquisite interiors, impeccable service, fine cuisine and contemporary technology come together to create an experience that is both grand and intimate. The Hotel has professional staff and provides good service to make you feel extra comfortable during your stay. Hotel Teg Royal is the city's finest hotel and is well suited to both business and leisure travelers to Amritsar. Whether you're visiting Amritsar for business or pleasure, we look forward to making you feel comfortable and connected at Hotel Teg Royal. Hotel Teg Royal offers several elegantly appointed rooms and suites to its guests for a comfortable stay in Amritsar. All the hotel rooms and suites are replete with modern facilities. Enjoy friendly, personal service from the moment you walk through our doors. 35 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites offer familiar comforts such as air-conditioning, a tea maker, cable television, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Teg Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Teg Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.