We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“International hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We checked out a few mid-range hotels which were dirty with unchanged sheets and towels, This hotel was like a breath of fresh air in a dirty, polluted, noisy city.
We paid 5000 rupees a night (we bargained the room down from 6500 rupees) including a delicious buffet breakfast (Indian and non Indian food). We chose a back facing room because the hotel is situated on the main street. The room was quiet, spacious, with lots of pillows and clean, white bedding. Bottled water is complementary on the first day. We had no problem with water power and the water was always hot. Nice glass partitioned shower. Lovely big towels.
We had the buffet dinner which was a bit expensive at 600 rupees per person, but we had no desire to venture into Amritsar for food. All in all, the food was tasty.
I definately recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Amritsar. Worth spending a bit more for the added luxury.

Room Tip: Back facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We candidly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you had a pacifying stay at our property. We are elated to know that you liked our scrumptious food and breakfast buffet, well appointed rooms, amazing room tip and other amenities at the hotel. We are gladdened to know that you found our hotel worth your penny spent. Such comments always encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    203
    47
    12
    12
See reviews for
163
90
23
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great hotel.
Very clean, spacious and excellent staff.
Very good food.
Close to the Golden Temple,
Friendly Reception Staff & excellent service.
Will recommend this to any future visitors to Amritsar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We candidly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you had a pacifying stay at our property. We are elated to know that you acknowledged cleanliness at our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked our location and services of our efficient and friendly staff. We are gratified to know that we have been able to match your expectations. Such comments always encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Positives of this hotel are - spacious and clean room, courteous and helpful staff, good in room dinning service and food, location is great as every place is close by and, the negetive are breakfast buffet needs a little improvement, bathrooms have water pressure issues and our room always had power problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We candidly thank you for sharing your views with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and greatly liked our location, courteous and helpful staff, in room dining service and scrumptious food. We are also pleased to know that you acknowledged our hotel for its welcoming shared spaces and cleanliness standards. Such comments always encourage us to perform harder and deliver better.

However as far as your suggestion regarding breakfast buffet is concerned, we would like to inform you that the same has been improvised as the needful actions have already been taken by our respective chefs. As far as your grievances regarding water pressure and power problem is concerned, we would like to inform you that the same had been there owing to frequent power cuts and voltage issues from the electricity department since 20th September, which is very much stable now. We genuinely retract to the aforesaid afflictions and we promise that on your next visit we will provide you with a stupendous level of service free from any kind of grievances.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms ensuring you a flawless stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at this place. I found it very good and neat and clean hotel.
Pros
- ok location as its not very far from golden temple.
- friendly staff
- Good room and in room service and housekeeping
- neat hotel
- Friendly front desk

Cons
- Pressure of water in bath taps is inconsistent when you move the mixer towards hot water. water pressure in taps is sometime very high and sometime low. We had some issues with hot water supply in our bathroom, but it was fixed very quickly by housekeeping staff.
- service at buffet breakfast needs little improvement- its at the level where you feel its ok, but if it was little improved (more prompt and fast) then it would had been better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We candidly thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar as your destination for stay. We are pleased to know that you liked our location, cleanliness at the hotel, services of our friendly and courteous staff, our well appointed rooms and other amenities at the hotel. Such comments always encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

Though our scrumptious dishes have always been relished by our guests, still we have sent your suggestion to F&B department for consideration. Moreover we keep on adding and changing dishes to our menu as per taste and preferences of our guests. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience suffered due to inconsistent pressure of water in bath tubs. There was some plumbing issue, but same had been addressed efficiently by our housekeeping staff during your stay only.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. And this time we will surely make you say, " I love this country.”

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at your property for three nights. I had comfy stay at your property. I like d the location since it lies in close vicinity to Golden Temple.

Food is really good, like the menu. Rooms are very clean, fresh and well maintained.

Staff is really helpful as they helped me in many ways like arranged my visit to golden temple and other destinations at very nominal charges. I would recommend this hotel to all for experiencing a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing such encouraging feedback for our hotel and its services on Trip Advisor. We are elated to know that you had tranquilizing stay at our property. We are gladdened to know that you liked our location, scrumptious food, well appointed rooms, helpful and courteous staff and other amenities at the hotel. Such beautiful words of appreciation have always encouraged us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Well to start with,the location of the hotel is exactly prime central of the city,locates right on the Queens road,which features close to the very best in amritsar
I stayed there in september for 1 night and had a very comfortable stay and quiet liked the experience.For people thinking of travelling to Golden temple amritsar,this is surely the closest decent value for money hotel,being right in the middle of the city with a number of eating options available as well nearby.
This hotel has been much above the standards i expected as compared to the local hotels,more so being a global chain. Rooms are well sized,wifi is complimentary.I would recommend this hotel for all,especially ones who are on a short haul trip or wanna live somewhere a stone's throwaway from the major commercialization of Amritsar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!!

We earnestly thank you for sharing such beautiful words of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities with us on Trip Advisor. We are elated to know that you liked our location, well appointed rooms and other amenities at the hotel. We are gladdened to know that you had comfortable stay at our property and you found us worth your penny spent. Such motivational words have always encouraged us to perform harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

i stayed their in September and had a comfortable stay.
the buffet was amazing specially the breakfast.
Staff is highly helpful and courtigeous . the rooms were upto date.
location is also helpful as golden temple is near by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you had a pacifying stay at our property. We are happy to know that you liked our scrumptious buffet, services of our helpful and courteous staff, well appointed rooms, and our location. Such comments encourage us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar

Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.