We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denied stay despite comfirmation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Surya Residency

Surya Residency
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amritsar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surya Residency
Save
You added Surya Residency to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   SCO 50-51, Ranjit Avenue | SCO 50-51, Distt. Shopping Center, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Denied stay despite comfirmation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got hotel booking confirmed under booking ID. NH7P10855045109 for Hotel Surya Residency check-in 03 Apr 2015 for 1 night 1 room (suite) through Makemytrip. The Makemytrip confirmed the booking vide hotel confirmation voucher mailed to me and by SMS. On arrival the hotel Staff denied any communication regarding the booking from Makemytrip. Denied stay stating the hotel fully occupied.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I would say it is all in one hotel. It has pool bowling to chill. The food is awesome out here. And the onky thing which everyone wants is service which is excellent. I am definitely going to this place again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

good service
Pankaj and Mr.Oberoi
Nice customer satisfaction.....:p
The rooms were pretty good,kids can enjoy playing bowling and pool
This is the only hotel i prefer going in amritsar
Will surely visit the hotel again...!!!!
thanx

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had visited Amritsar during the second week of Aug 2014. After finding out that all the hotels have been booked we were left with this hotel only. Being little skeptical we booked this hotel and got a good deal. The hotel is located at Ranjit Avenue which is about 6 kms from the premises of Golden temple and in a very peaceful area.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are absolutely neat and tidy. The a/c's, washrooms, sofas, etc are working fine We had no problems at all during our stay. The hotel staff is very courteous and efficient. the food is very good. We had a comfortable stay with our family.
Would surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the back side rooms which are more spaceous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We intended to stay longer but after one long night, decided to beat a hasty
retreat.. We had to ask them to change the sheets. All the surfaces needed
a good clean as did the floors and sofa. The room was stuffy although the
AC was working well but the air was stale. When we saw the state of the
restaurant downstairs we decided to forgo our free breakfast.

Also the floor was dirty as was the sofa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

rooms are very nice clean and near all attraction like goldentemple and all dominos is right there market is walking distance i meant all are near what any family or businessman needed.and have a full time taxi for sightseen is a great idea....

Room Tip: wel ask for king bed they are nice and amirser is a godish city dont forget to go waga border and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

October was the month i decided to take my family to Amritsar to visit the Golden Temple, one of the most important Pilgrimage shrine's of Sikhism. After having searched for a number of hotels online, traveler reviews, etc, we narrowed down on this one though it was about a 10-15 minute drive from the Golden Temple but the location was what set us in cuz it was located in a business district center with quiet & peaceful surroundings. On having finally reached the location & parking our vehicle i noticed it being a narrow building & thought that this may not be what i may be expecting however as soon as we entered, the warmth of the welcoming & smiling staff started putting our doubts to rest. The best part was we didnt even have to wait at the reception as by just giving our names, they had our keys ready & had a bell boy escort us to our rooms & within less than 5mts we were in our rooms!!! the room was warm, cozy & comfortable. since we were 3 of us we had a request for an extra bed which was ready. They had the room set with tea/coffee sachets, a hot water electric kettle, & a fridge with complimentary mineral water. We set our bags & just as i sat onto their beds, i thought i was sitting on nothing but mere soft cotton.... amazing soft beds ergonomically designed i guess cuz it didnt leave us with a stiff back as normally hotel beds do. The room service was quick. Bathroom was another appealing factor cuz it was with one of the cleanest tubs & very spacious. The icing on the cake was the cooked tea which they serve from their restaurant below!!!! it was an amazing masala chai which instantly rejuvenated us from the road journey we had from chandigarh to amritsar. The best part is the restaurants they have are multicuisine with them serving even hot sizzlers!!!! they have dominoes as well in the same building!!! kids will just love this place!!!! The next day morning when we arrived for breakfast, we ordered for a paratha combo & puri bhaji which was mindblowing!!!! the parathas were simply soft & melting into your mouth & the masala stuffed into them was so generously added & filling that one paratha & dal made us skip lunch!!!! the dal & dahi was something reminding u of your grandmother's cooking!!! After breakfast when we went to check out, to our surprise, the bill was ready & all we had to do was just swipe our cards & be out!!!! it was that quick!!!! though we were there for just one night, i didnt feel like checking out!!! next time for sure i am checking into this one when in amritsar!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Residency

Address: SCO 50-51, Ranjit Avenue | SCO 50-51, Distt. Shopping Center, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surya Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.