We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brother Dhabha...enjoy real punbai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brothers' Dhaba

Brothers' Dhaba
Golden Temple Out Road, Town Hall, Katra Ahluwalia | Town Hall Chowk, Amritsar 143001, India
09888411226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 121 Restaurants in Amritsar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Chandigarh, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brother Dhabha...enjoy real punbai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The food is just perfect as i like it very muck. Real typical punjabi food.I like Dal Makhni, Prantha, Kheer the most

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    151
    56
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Better location than Kesar da dhaba, I did not eat here, but there were a lot many people eating here - many elite looking persons & foriegners too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our hotel recommended this place and we were delighted!
The service is prety fast and the atmosphere is busy, loud and casual (similar to an North American diner). The food quality was great! Delicious vegetarian food and great portions. We went with 3 meat eaters and all were skeptical but enjoyed the food immensely. We even went back the next day as well. As with most dhabas near the Golden Temple there is no alcohol.

A quick place to stop for local food. I highly recommend any of the thalis.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“OK experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had a lunch at Brother Da Dhaba and my experience was not so bad and not so good it was just OK.The variety is good for vegetarians,that was a good thing for me.The food was simple,the service a bit slow and the atmosphere was simple but the place was crowded.It is just an alternative,you can have better food anywhere else in Amritsar.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good alternative to the hotel food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

For vegetarians, this is the place to go. Good punjabi food ! portions are sizeable though. Would recommend to go for the thalis

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers' Dhaba also viewed

 

Been to Brothers' Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brothers' Dhaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.