We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brothers' Dhaba

Brothers' Dhaba
Golden Temple Out Road, Town Hall, Katra Ahluwalia | Town Hall Chowk, Amritsar 143001, India
09888411226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 132 Restaurants in Amritsar
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Amritsar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

my mainly experienced restaurant in Amritsar because its near to my college.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    188
    69
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Food is excellent. Nice seating arrangement. You have a huge menu to choose from. And it is located quiet centrally so has a good locational advantage

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katni, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“right option for food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

nice food good service teast is very good lassi is gr8 me and my wife with my child go to amritsar and i think this is good option for food.
staff is good and humble.
i eat 3 time in this dhaba, very good

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
“Next to the Bharawan Da Dhaba!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family & I also ate here after trying the amazing Punjabi food at the Bharawan Da Dhaba(BDD), as we wanted to explore other specialties. This restaurant is right next to BDD & its owned by the other brother......a family business I guess.
The food here is also very good & they have made it like a fast food place with other cuisines like Chinese, Italian also on the menu. Their Paneer bhurji is to die for. But I still prefer the BDD, than this one. The price is almost the same in both the places.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Authentic Amritsari Food joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Guys, if you are looking forward to enjoy authentic Veg Amritsari cuisine - Dal Makhani, Kulchha, laccha paratha, Paneer.....this is the place to be. Be ready for pure Desi ghee sweets as well :-)
This place is a relatively a new joint, but the owner is the same that of " Brava da dhaba ". Advantage here is that there is proper sitting in an Airconditioned environment.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers' Dhaba also viewed

 

Been to Brothers' Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brothers' Dhaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.