We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Point is only for Golden Tample area, about 5 mins walks!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sarovar Regency

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sarovar Regency to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sarovar Regency
Kucha Hathi Khana, Bazzar Maisewan | Kucha Hathi Khana, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 77 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

my self and my wife stayed at this hotel recommeded by a friend from s'pore the day we spent sightseeing return to the hotel room at night room very clean staff very friendly and helpful enjoyed my stay,, location is quiet,walking distance to Golde Temple and this was my second trip my trip will be in January.

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

excellent loction, excellent service, vincity of major mrkets & quite nearer to Golden temple & Jalian wala Bagh. You can see the view of Gurudwara from its roof. Good authentic food available. a nice play to stay with family & freinds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is adjacent to Golden temple and apx. 3 km from Rly station. Hotel doesn't have restaurant and hence in room service is the only option if you wish to have food at hotel.
We stayed at Room no. 205 , which we found slightly small. Room wasn't having any outside view and overall was very much ordinary.
Food was delicious. Good cooperation from staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Went to the Golden Temple Amritsar and Hotel Sarovar Regency booked by a Travel Agent. Hotel is very near to Golden Temple just at a 1 minute walking distance.

Staff was courteous... didn't have food at the hotel. Rooms are average but manageable for 1-2 days and that cost us 1800 per night. It seems little more than the quality of the room.

Room has AC, Refrigerator, TV etc... Biggest advantage is that it is just opposite to Golden temple.

Its a small hotel and doesn't seems to have swimming pool or Fitness Center. rated terrible as there was no option of unavailability in ratings. :)

Room Tip: Room seems to be decent enough but can be negotiated on price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I and my wife stayed here in the month of June 2012. The hotel and the rooms inside are clean. We had booked a standard room . The hotel is at a walking distance from the Golden temple.The room services are prompt and the breakfast served was good.Since we wanted to try the local food , we prefered to have lunch/dinner at the local dhabhas. I recommend this hotel for couples/families travelling to amritsar.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

I ve been to this hotel more than 25 times and each time has been better than the last . The owner is a thorough gentleman and the staff help in every way to make your stay comfortable. It just lacks a restaurant but food is arranged by them from outside .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sarovar Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarovar Regency

Address: Kucha Hathi Khana, Bazzar Maisewan | Kucha Hathi Khana, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a fewer hotels have such a combination, where the Punjabi culture, modern luxury and traditional hospitality meet together . Hotel Sarovar Plaza provides the homely feelings, while you are away from your homes". We are today a preferred choice to stay among both the international and domestic travelers. A professionally and elegantly furnished with an aesthetical ambiance, supported by a team of highly experienced professionals. This first class deluxe hotel has state of the art ultra modern facilities, amenities & services that match up to the "stringent neatness & quality standards at irresistible tariff to delight every possible need & want of the guests. All rooms are elegantly furnished with attached bath, color television, cable, Zero dialing, fridge and fan in every bath room. We have satisfactory arrangements for meals, laundry, 24 hours taxi services, tours and travels, doctor on call and also have all rooms Wi-fi eabled and a special business facilities centre. Panaromic view of the golden temple and the audible soul touching spritual kirtan from golden temple makes the hotel one of the most preffered in region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sarovar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sarovar Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.