We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel. Hotel is OK, too far from Amritsar. Staff very helpful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ishan Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ishan Villa to your Saves list
Hotel Ishan Villa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verka-Majitha Byepass, Service Lane | Opp. Fortis -Escorts Hospital, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Amritsar
Bengaluru
Top Contributor
484 reviews 484 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
498 helpful votes 498 helpful votes
“New Hotel. Hotel is OK, too far from Amritsar. Staff very helpful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Hotel is newly built, But it is a little away from Amritsar and wagah border. The breakfast was made to order was ok. If you want to travel to Amritsar it is a little difficult. The road was not good when we stayed there. The staff and everyone is very helpful and nice to us

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I was in a hurry so checked in this hotel next to Fortis hospital. They knew people coz of their services will never pay them completely so will try to extract advance from you so that their part is safe and your misery starts. Staff looks pathetic, ill dressed & doesn't have professionalism at all. Ordered for lunch with curd & surprisingly found they don't have curd in hotel. Washroom water doesn't drain after bath. No laundry available. Half the items ordered from Menu are not available. Out of frustation i said what you have you serve me as it looks i was on their mercy. Shame on them to call it a Hotel, i feel inns would be better off. Utensils used to serve food were uncleaned.

Room Tip: Don't waste money by staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Hotel Ishan Villa is one of the nicest hotel to stay in Amritsar. Chick-in and Check-out was quick and courteous. Room service was faster and informed. Well maintained, clean rooms, bed linen and cutlery. Hotel Interiors and Exteriors is very good. This is a well maintained and managed hotel. Hotel Ishan Villa offers very good value for your money. I would very much like to recommend it to everyone possible.

K.S.Rahi
London England

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

On arrival at the hotel we were bemused to find that this hotel is miles away from Amritsar at least a 20 minute ride away by car. We had arrived early and had to wait for our room which was our mistake and were made feel welcome by the hotel owner who's name we did not catch,and in time were shown to our room. The room was clean however the bathroom was a wet room with a bucket. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was pleasant enough although there was quite a strong sewage smell hovering around it, the staff were pleasant and attentive, although beware the elderly waiter who knocks on your door and barges in at the same time, i found this a bit pervy! he also hung around a bit too obviously waiting for tips. All was well until I sent some linen clothing to the laundry, they arrived back coverd in yellow stains, enter the hotel owners wife who very much seemed to wear the trousers, who told me that the marks were sweat, that was her first mistake, and that she would send them back to be re dipped asshe put it, they arrived back the following day still damp and still stained, when I pointed out that one of the garments looked singed she was adamant that I was wrong, her second mistake. On our last encounter at breakfast she whispered rather agressively to my husband that e would have tp pay for breakfast that day as although we had paid for breakfast we had used our allowance up as he had had coffee whie waiting for our room when we had arrived early on our first morning, no mention of a refund of the breakfast that I did not have though! We of course agreed. This lady if she wants to make a success of running a hotel should take the lead from her husband in how to conduct yourself in business, and with paying guests, remember madam the customer is ALWAYS right, and as an asside never suggest that your guests sweat when in fact lady's actually glow.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ishanvilla, General Manager at Hotel Ishan Villa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
dear maam,
greetings.there are times when one chooses to ignore biased reviews but on the insistence of senior authority,we are posting our side of story.you are awarethat you arrived hours before the check-in time on a housefull day.we tried to accomodate you as early as possible offering you to avail your breakfast which you agreed to.both of you were in for the buffet and availed your entitlement completely.at the time of check-out to insist that you ate less the first day of your stay is absolutely weird.any frequent hotel visitor knows that this excuse wont be accomodated. regarding laundary,your dress was white which already had sweat marksin the underarms which could not be removed in 2 washes.please remember that you had opted for plain wash and not dryclean which we had suggested on seeing the marks.oh,they are not visible you said .why should we insist.its your dress.we didnot know that point of time that these marks will stain our reputation and our owner's wife dignity.and ofcourse,you paid for none.you dont want to pay for your coffee,your laundary.if somebody wants to tell you that this is not fair you try to philosophise as who should learn from whom.please conduct fairly to get a fairer response.only the fairness of skin is not enough..our beautiful restaurant stinks and a tourist cant sweat.!!!.our humble request is to please allow us the honour to serve you once more.please be our guest on the house for a day whenever you come to this side.kindly show us this reply as your voucher and confirm the availability on the required dates from the front -office.thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Me and my family stayed in Hotel Ishan Villa on 26th & 27th Nov'10 and the entire experience was really memorable. The hotel is fabulous with lovely spacious and well furnished rooms. The owner Mr.Vivek, is an extremely nice guy who told us facts and things about Amritsar which we were not aware of. The staff was friendly and cooperative. Overall our experience was fantastic and we have decided to stay in the same hotel when ever we visit Amritsar. Awesome work Vivek! Keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

It was some three or four days back, when i visited Amritsar and had a Stay at this Beautiful Hotel. The Hotel Staff was very hospitable towards the guests. It was a wonderful experience to stay in Hotel Ishan Villa, The food at restaurant was very tasty and hygienic. The hotel is very well decorated with beautiful paintings and sculptures. I Would give 9 out of 10 to the hotel. The Hotel depicts the hard work of the owner. The washrooms of the hotel were very well cleaned with the provision of separate taps for cold and hot water.It was the best stay of my life. In a shorter way the hotel was a 4 star hotel for me...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We stood two days at this very charming Boutique-hotel with nice staff, good service and excellent kitchen. Thanks to the owner of this hotel, who was also our guide during this time, we did have an unforgettable trip to this very interesting city. He is a very experienced young person, and is giving the best services to his gests.
I am sure, I will come back again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ishan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ishan Villa

Address: Verka-Majitha Byepass, Service Lane | Opp. Fortis -Escorts Hospital, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ishan Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us introduce our property to you. It is about 10 years old and one of the best, well- kept and the only 3 star boutique hotel of amritsar .Run by city's oldest business establishment having an experience of 100 years, it is situated in the calm & quiet pollution -free green land with lots of parking area at n.H-1 ,amritsar bye pass ,midway between wagha-border and golden temple. Winner of 2011's best boutique hotel award .More then 1000 old and rare coins on display.Here in this property, we celebrate with each and every group with warm welcome ,musical nights, mehandi nights,family games with loving gifts and our team always tries to be a part of our guests.We understand the value of the guest. We are operating 6 categories of rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Ishan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ishan Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.