We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Restaurant

Crystal Restaurant
Queens Road | Crystal Chowk, Amritsar 143001, India
0183 2225555
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 132 Restaurants in Amritsar
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
new delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Horrible Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

who ever said this place has good food has got to be kiddin me , for a start i ordered tandoori chicken which was marinated at least 2 days ago and was served half raw and was smelling!!!! their mutton biryani was boiled riced mixed with mutton pieces and mutton curry heated and tossed on the stove and served hot ...not to forget THE 20 TABLESPOONS OF OIL in it .....on telling the manager he has a very casual attitude and told me this is the way food is cooked in amritsar ....only thing here worth eating is the rotis ....will never EVER COME HERE AGAIN IN 10 GENERATIONS TO COME ....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    125
    60
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panaji
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Complete Fine Dining Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We tried Punjabi Non veg dishes here and all the dishes were mouth watering. the ambience is perfect for family dining and the service also is very nice. the cost is little on higher side but that is acceptable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Butter chicken, Fish Amritsari, Kebab platter and crisp Tandoori Rotis are but a few of the must have. The service is average but the food has remained good over the years. Many Crystals have cropped up, the Original one in the ground floor is still in the lead. A must try restaurant in Amritsar!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had lunch worth 2 uncle and my wife. The food, ambiance was good.The staff there are cooperative and fast. However, they don't keep cloth napkin which I recommended them to have it. Every thing was fine. Dal Makhani was Awesome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

nice ambience, comfortable place and good food is what this restaurant is all about....however I found it a little on the expensive side....considering the eating options the city offers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.