We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food in Amritsar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Restaurant

Crystal Restaurant
Queens Road | Crystal Chowk, Amritsar 143001, India
0183 2225555
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 120 Restaurants in Amritsar
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food in Amritsar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was in ASR for 1 day and this place was actually a sigh of releif to be at a nice and cozy place. Excellet food. Great Manchow Soup! Amazing kebabs. Please visit it whenever in Amritsar

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    100
    50
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A safe bet - break from regular Amritsar fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

While not being anything spectacular (We were swayed by the #5 ranking on TA), Crystal is somewhat of a landmark in the city. It has served its most loyal patrons for decades and this was evident in its clientele.

We went there for dinner on 31st May and I'll have to say we came back satisfied. I went there with my family and they were courteous to offer us a seating fairly quickly even though the place was packed. The chicken was well cooked, the mixed-veg was a standard North-Indian-Jalfrezy-tasting melange while the dal was very good.

Overall, if you are saturated with all the chola kulcha and fish Amritsari, Crystal will offer you a nice break and not disappoint you. However, if you're in Amritsar for only one night, there are better places to pick for your only dinner in this foodie city.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“costly restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had dinner on 29th may 2013.food was good. Ambiance good. Service slow. But very much costly. Lots of noise around. Good crowd.
Food given to us was not value for the money.
It is alright for executive and burocrates.
Not for tourist like us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
1 review
“Lovely Atmosphere....!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have had wonderful experience of the restaurant... I've been twice to Amritsar and always had Crystal on my mind ... !! Very Clean... Friendly staff ... !! And Nice music playing in the background... !! If you are in Amritsar ... I recommend to have Chinese or Indian... !!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“If You Need a break from the Local Cuisine...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

OK, if you want a big city experience and are not the person who takes to the local cuisine very easily and needs the table, cutlery and table cloth, this probably could be one of the best in Amritsar. It has everything on the menu - Indian, Chinese, Italian, Snacks...so if you want a break from the Amritsari cuisine you can come and have your fill. Yes portions are big, the Chinese is your typical North Indian Chinese, however not bad in taste and very decent. Being in Amritsar I cannot compare the Indian you get at the local outlets or say a Kesar da Dhaba. Service is slow since I think most of Amritsar's upmarket gentry visits this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Restaurant also viewed

Amritsar, Punjab
 

Been to Crystal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.