We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Restaurant

Crystal Restaurant
Queens Road | Crystal Chowk, Amritsar 143001, India
0183 2225555
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 120 Restaurants in Amritsar
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Locarno
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a very good lunche there , they are very kind

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    99
    50
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
AGRA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We ate there because of the Lonely planet and Rough guide recommandations. However, we found the food nothing special.

- Garlic bread with cheese did not have any garlic but for the rest the dry bread was drenched with grease. def. one of the worst garlic breads ever!
- Veg lasagne was ok...for indian standards, but really not very tasty.
- The only good thing was the brwonie sizzler, apparently their speciality on the desert menue.

All in - we found it overprized for the food and teh service. But I guess you pay for the interior which is nice.

Would recommend to go to one of the local dhabas, much better value and taste there!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food, lively atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Our food was good. It was crowded and a good place to visit for dinner. My only problem was with the bugs. There were so many gnats landing on the table I found it tough to focus. I also had a cockroach breeze by to say hello. Being that it is October and the bugs are bad this time of year, I am not sure I fault the restaurant. It was a little unsettling while eating though.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Sweet Corn Soup ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is one of the best restaurants I have been to in Amritsar. It has a very soothing ambiance, very good for family get together. The food is delicious and has it's special punjabi way of taste. The butter nan is simply awesome. Don't forget to indulge yourself in the sumptuous sweet corn vegetable soup/no-veg version is also very good, Good place to have a good dine in.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“excellent food and ambiance for avg pricing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Amritsar is also known as food city as people here love eating and it is very famous for its non -veg dishes and dhabas

We visited amirtsar along with our family and we wanted to eat non veg, however we were looking for a good restaurant which could offer us a family atmosphere along with true Amritsar flavor.

Someone told us about this restaurant, as soon as we reached there there was staff available to help us park our car.

As we enterred restaurant we felt its a family restaurant and ambiance was nice.

As soon as we checked out the menu , we were amazed to see such low prices for such place.

For eg for same ambiance a restaurant in delhi with charge you amost Rs 800/ which was available for rs 399/- in crystal.

Quantity and quality of food was really good and we got the taste we were looking for .

Our bill was almost 2000 INR which inculded 4 non veg dishes, chapati , 2 plate biryani, along with 4 fresh lime soda.

And yes ALCOHOL is not server here.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Restaurant also viewed

Amritsar, Punjab
 

Been to Crystal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.