We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LITTLE ITALY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy - CLOSED

Little Italy
Sula Vineyards | Gat 36/2 Govardhan, Nashik, India
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
nashik
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LITTLE ITALY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

food ofcourse was good. Tastefully decorated. However Sunday afternoon in April was pretty hot. Air conditioner is a must.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good casual Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

A really nicely designed, welcoming restaurant in a lovely architect designed complex to the side of the main building.
The menu is extensive and appealing with all the old favourites available. The food was perfectly pleasant and salads are a real stand-out – the rucola sald in particular.
A couple of things however about the pasta and pizza options…the pasta is drowning in heavy, fully flavoured sauce to the point of making the pasta an irrelevance. The balance needs to be addressed.
The pizza, again big on flavor, had too much cheese to the point where you couldn’t taste anything else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The best pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Had an excellent pleasure of savouring delicious pizzas. Cooked in clay oven and made with perfect herbs, cheese and vegetables with loads of olive oil on thin crust. Potatoe skin fries with dip was good too. Risotto was not so good. They also serve best wine from Sula and its within the Sula Vineyard in Nashik. The ambiance is great with natural lighting and ventilations.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great combination of Wine & Dine at Sula”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great food & the good quality. Lovely pasta & pizzas. However non vegetarians be warned that this is a pure veg restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Insect found in the pasta, rude staff- terrible experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I visited the place last year and the whole experience spoiled my entire Sula trip!
I had gone there for lunch, after vising Sula vineyards and taking the tour of the winery.

\We had ordered a pasta and a pizza. The pasta arrived first. As soon as we saw it, the dead fly on top of the pasta immediately caught our attention! (PLEASE SEE PICS) It was surprising that this thing was not noticed by the waiter serving us, in the first place. When we called for the waiter, he arrived after 5 minutes..the whole attitude was indifferent and completely relaxed, as if this kind of a thing is normal! Only after we forced him to call the manager, did he acknowledge it.
Instead of giving an apology, the excuse given to us was- "It is an open kitchen and open seating area, so this can happen" !!! This was appalling!
We asked for the manager- and to our surprise we found that the manager was on leave and doesn't work on a Saturday! So, we asked for the person senior to him, and we were handed over a visiting card of some person who sits in their Bombay office!

No effort was made to either apologize or even pacify an irate customer. The staff was rude, food had a fly...what more to turn a good experience into a bad experience that one will never forget for a long time???

Btw...I had left my visiting card...many months gone by and I am still waiting for a response from the Manager...

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 
Nashik, Maharashtra
Nashik, Maharashtra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.