We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service that is really zero” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Nashik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Nashik to your Saves list
Ibis Nashik
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No 9, Triambakeshwar Road | Satpur MIDC, Nashik 422007, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND ESCAPE
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Nashik
India
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Service that is really zero”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in April, 2013. The hotel being an IBIS is a no-service hotel, but this place really has no service. If we compare this hotel to IBIS, Pune, for almost the same rent, we end up getting breakfast free. Here everything needs to be paid for separately.
The breakfast is also not good and service is slow. Many items in the buffet lie empty for a long time before these are refilled.
When I was there, ti seemed as if it is very popular with some business executive who work around the place. That may be one of the reasons for spotty service.
The hotel is clean and rooms are at IBIS standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RohitAhuja, General Manager at Ibis Nashik, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our apologies for the negative experience you and your family experienced while you stayed with us in the 2nd week of April, 2013.

Our endeavour is to provide our guests with best of the services in most efficient and friendly manner. However, it seems that we have fallen short of our commitments this time.

We have a variety of packages on offer, some are inclusive of Breakfast and some are not.

Following your feedback, we have taken appropriate steps to prevent reoccurence of such incidents.

We would request you to give us another opportunity to recuperate your lost trust in us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    143
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
113
61
4
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

scrap hotel and hospitality. no one can ever except any service from this hotel. staff is not at all trained for hospitality, they are list bother about business and guest. i have visited the hotel to book party. the lady keep us on hold because she was on her personal mobile. after that she just circulated her card (that to given only for 2 when three were their) ask what help she can give and again got busy on mobile. we ask for a glass of water, but no one was free to give even that. then we ask reception to share GM number they have refused to do so. had discuss the same incidence in length with Mr.Durgesh

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RohitAhuja, General Manager at Ibis Nashik, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our due apologies for the unpleasant experience you had at the Hotel, when you came for booking a Banquet event with us.

At ibis, we are committed to deliver best of services in most polite and efficient manner however, it seems that this time we fell much short of doing the same.

I would like to request you to treat this incident as an aberration and give us an opportunity to recuperate your lost trust in us.

I would have called you myself but unfortunately my team members did not have any of your contact details.

Please do write to me at rohit.ahuja@accor.com or call up the Hotel and ask for me.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Wonderful hotel, great quality, affordable price range, complete package. The only thing missing is accommodation for extra guests, and more food options. But overall nice experience. We were happy with the value service on offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RohitAhuja, General Manager at Ibis Nashik, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Our endeavor is to provide safe, secure and hygienic environment to our guests and I am glad that we were able to live up to our commitments.

We look forward to your next visit and I am sure the next visit will be as pleasant, as the previous one.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Always book online to enjoy maximum discounts.
Rooms are well made with superb utilization of space.
Hotel overall is clean and tidy.
Hotel is located outside city traffic area.
Food is Lil bit on expensive side but taste is nice.
Definitely recommend anyone and everyone to stay here, for the price fit which it is offering clean, tidy, rooms with good service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RohitAhuja, General Manager at Ibis Nashik, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We thank you for having posted your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had visited Nashik en-route my 8 day long road trip and stayed there for 2 nights. the hotel in itself is well located close to the vineyards in Nashik and also to the centre of the city. the room even though small was tastefully done up with a minimalist decor. It had all the in-room amenities like LCD TV, kettle for hot water, complimentary bottles of water, refrigerator etc. the beds were a tad too narrow but comfortable for a good night's sleep.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout - it be at the time of check-in or at the restaurant or for housekeeping. The hotel was spotless clean and had a gym as well. They also provided a complimentary winery tour and wine tasting voucher to the nearby York winery.

The breakfast buffet spread was sumptuous for a budget hotel with the option of some live counter dishes. Their bar, though small had a neat layout with good selection of beverages. This is one hotel which i would definitely recommend either for a business or leisure trip to Nashik.

Some cons:
1. the complimentary wi-fi offered was painfully slow.
2. the satellite TV connection was spotty/grainy and half of the channels were not watchable as a result.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RohitAhuja, General Manager at Ibis Nashik, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Nashik.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback on WiFi and TV transmission have been noted and appropriate actions taken to rectify the problems.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our services.

We look forward to seeing you again at ibis Nashik, soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fast no hassel. Room was good and clean. Though Ibis is suppose to be small I thought a few bit more space would be better. Pillows were too soft with no option of a harder pillow on the hotel. Breakfast was good with a decent spread. The TV in the room had bad reception though they had a DTH connection.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RohitAhuja, General Manager at Ibis Nashik, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We thank you for having posted your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are committed to deliver quality services at a reasonable price and we are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience while you stayed with us.

I have taken a note of your feedback on Pillow and shall look into the same. The TV transmission has been set right and we have taken appropriate steps to prevent any reoccurence.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Nashik.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited Ibis between 9-11 March 2013. We had booked two rooms. For the price we paid, we got a lot of value of money. I have heard that Ibis worldwide is known as a budget hotel that offers only stay and no food, but the Nashik Ibis had a restaurant too and offered round the clock food & beverages. The check-in was quick, and the car that picked us up from Nashik railway station was nice and prompt. Rooms are clean, but small; bathrooms are very small. I don't think the rooms are cut out to accommodate an extra bed, Atleast the ones we were in.

Food was good, though not a very lavish spread if you are a non vegetarian. But there was still variety. The staff was very nice, attentive, prompt and efficient. Hotel was clean, rooms are clean and had all the facilities. Enough power points to charge your mobile phones.

The not-so-good points: Our room's air-conditioner (Room # 402) was a bit noisier than the one in the other room we hired. Plus, it did not work in the first night and we had to call the technician at 2 am. Though to their credit, the technician came very promptly. The AC started to work the next day.

I did not like the pillows. They were way too soft for my comfort and my head, sort of, sunk in it. I like hard pillows and they only had one kind of pillows. My mom loved the pillows, but for me they were too soft. I wish the hotel had more pillow variety; they are very important for a good night's sleep.

All in all, I had a good experience. I recommend this hotel to those visiting Nashik. You'll love the location, service and experience.

Room Tip: Take a room on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RohitAhuja, General Manager at Ibis Nashik, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having posted your comments on Trip Advisor with such detail.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We have taken a note of your feedback on the Air Conditioning and Pillows and would like to assure you that we are taking appropriate steps to address the same.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nashik

Address: Plot No 9, Triambakeshwar Road | Satpur MIDC, Nashik 422007, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nashik 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Nashik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.