We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kalsarp yog pooja” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trimbakeshwar Temple

Trimbakeshwar Temple
Nashik, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 49 Attractions in Nashik
Type: Architectural Buildings, Religious Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Delhi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Kalsarp yog pooja”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have went thrice in past 2 years. First time i visited the temple in July 2011 for Kalsarpa yog pooja and in a very professional manner they organised pooja of around 50 people together. Hotel stay is average its better to stay in Nasik. In my next visit I did that only, took the hotel near Nasik railway station because from there i got taxi also in reasonable rate. and its just take 45 to 50 min to reach the temple area.
Every time I visited the temple I felt great peace. In early morning darshan one can find small queue and more time to do the darshana as the lingam is usually more clearly seen through the mirror on the ceiling. one should concenrate on the same while reached near the garbh griha.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    38
    16
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
136 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Divine Temple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have visited this temple atleast 3 times in last 4-5 years. This place is a real divine place with a magestic temple and an energy radiating Lord Shiva. Another plus point of this place is that the managing trust has been able to strike a good balance between originality and commercialization.The queues may be long and slow moving sometimes so its better to visit after 8 PM in the evening.The hills surrounding the temple and the Godavari river are also famous attractions here. I love to go here again and again.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“One stop for Kaalsarpa Puja”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the place where you should actually do the kaalsarpa puja. The USB of this place is that you get Vishnu,Brahma & Shiv all together at single place in jyotirlinga and hence it becomes right place for pujas. I would recommend everyone to try staying at Nasik as hotels/accommodation is very poor at Trimbak. It just takes 40 min to reach the temple. Regular bus service from CBS stand to Trimbak. Food quality of restaurants are average. Overall, a very good temple.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“One of the 12 Jyotirlinga Shiva templesDevine blessings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the most revered Jyotirlinga Shiva temples in India and draws huge crowds of Hindu devotees.
The temple hasunusual shaped mountains as the backdrop giving it a devine halo. Since thousands visit this temple for Shiva's blessings, long waiting for darshan are not uncommon, specially on mondays.
If one drives in a car, I would recommend going via Nasik- the Holi city and visit few other interesting places. If returning to Mumbai, take Trimbak-Vaitarna-Ghoti route. This is not only shorter but a superb scenic road passing through pure green natural surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not a Good Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Not a good experience. From the photos and from a distance it looks very nice with natural beauty but when you reach the place, you will feel the worst infrastructure (starting from parking to the queue inside the temple), terrible miss management. Don't know why the hindu religious places are over looked. You can get a nice hotel near by but you cannot get a properly managed clean holy place. This is only the devotion for which people wait in a miss managed queue with all types of intruders trying to break the queue and enter the temple. You will also find lots of so called agents who will assure a back door entry directly to the temple. At last, its up to you if you want to wait in that miss managed queue for 4-5 hrs or take some other way.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trimbakeshwar Temple also viewed

Shingnapur, Maharashtra
Nashik, Maharashtra
 
Nashik, Maharashtra
Nashik, Maharashtra
 

Been to Trimbakeshwar Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trimbakeshwar Temple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.