We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Clean Accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dew Drops

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dew Drops
Save
You added Dew Drops to your Saves list
Kurissupara, Munnar 685611, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Munnar
North East England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Clean Accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We recently stumbled across this place on a recommendation from a tuc tuc driver! We spent our last two days and one night here which was very welcomed after a few dodgy overnight stays elsewhere. The staff could not have been more helpful and the rooms were like home from home very clean and bright. The surroundings are stunning and we got to fully appreciate this through the recommended trips that the staff suggested and arranged for us.

Room Tip: make sure you find out how to get there before travelling all the way to Munnar as the accommodation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    13
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
3
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Dew Drops is located about 20km (1 hour by rickshaw) from the main town of Munnar and is therefore surrounded by greenery. It's an absolutely gorgeous place! The rooms are really large and the front facing rooms have a cute sit out which faces the garden. They're clean and include towels and soap. The dinner provided (charged extra) is wholesome and tasty and ours included chicken curry, vegetables, rice and roti. Glancy is very sweet and helpful and can organize treks and whatever else you need. Although he was already booked, he pointed us in the right direction for us to go on our own. The surrounding areas are green and lush and about 3-4 km down the road there's this beautiful spot which has a large stream surrounded by greenery.

Room Tip: Although the front facing rooms are pricy, they have a cute sit out perfect for a morning or afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in the Dew Drops.Beautiful,remote place.Quiet and relaxing,dinner meals delicious,breakfast nothing special,included just a plain omelet,toast and tea.Staff is great in the Dew Drops.Glancy is like a walking tourist information center :) He is absolutely superb!! He made phone calls,arranged things,gave good advice and took good care of clients.He even walked with me through the plantations as I was afraid of getting lost by myself.Bijou (do not know how to spell his name) also very helpful and kind.He walked with me early morning to the road to get me onto a correct bus to Kottayam.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Dew Drops was the best place we could have stayed in Munnar! it was extremely peaceful and beautiful.. The place was perfect, the rooms were very big and clean and somehow it felt like home :)
Besides, Biju is very friendly and happy and his cuisine is delicious.

Dew Drops is a great getaway!!

Rowan and Linda (from NZ and Colombia)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is paradise! This guest house is located up in the mountains, away from the noise of Munnar town. The surroundings are breathtaking and I definitely recommend taking walks in the area. It is a bit chilly, so be sure to bring a sweater. The rooms are clean and nice, and the restaurant was good with friendly staff. When we stayed here they did not serve alcohol, but the staff allowed us to drink our own beer for dinner :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Dew Drops is a small clean guest house in the middle of trees and cardamom plantation, far from the noise of munnar.
We stayed there 2 nights, 2 peacefull nights lulled by the songs of the cicadas. You can walk freely from this place on small paths to local villages, and access to great view points that emerge from the surrounding forest.
Glancy, the manager of the hotel and his staff will welcome you very warmly, in a simple and professional way with a great sense of humor that is for sure one of the highlight of the place. Don't miss his 3 hours treck in tea plantation, for 400 ruppees you will discover some great insight into the local village life and local wildlife. Glancy will also help you to plan many différents oyher activities depending of your will.

The dew drops, like a small oasis, is also a nice place to share travelling experience with the other guests in his nice open dinner room where you can also eat a local, tasty and abundant food.

Definitely the dew drops hotel is a place to rest and stroll for a while, like a green breath in your indian journey.

Again thank to Glancy and his staff for their great help!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

It is definitely worth to spend some time there. Wonderful place direct in the forest surrounded by teefields and a lovely landscape. The rooms are clean, easy but very nice and with a terasse where you can spend hours listening the animals (and this is all you will hear there). The staff is is very nice and friendly and the meat is just awesome fresh and delicious.

I recommend to all people who are searching for a silent place in nature with beautiful landscape. I will definitely come back. Thanks for the very refreshing time there! It was just great

Michael from austria

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dew Drops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dew Drops

Address: Kurissupara, Munnar 685611, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect place to spend your holiday tour. Our plantation provides you 2-3 hrs walking trekking and introduction to the fresh spices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dew Drops Hotel Munnar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dew Drops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.