We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elysium Garden Hill Resorts to your Saves list
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is located on Top Station road about a couple of kms from the main city hub. It a nice, clean, well maintained hotel with good hill views.The staff and service was good. The breakfast was good too. They had continental, south Indian as well as some north Indian food in their buffet. Rooms were clean. It;'s a nice hotel for a family stay...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    83
    33
    12
    15
See reviews for
123
88
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked Delux room for 2 days, as construction work is on full swing we were upgraded to Cottage after innervation from our Travel Agent.

Cottage has good view from the window and small garden outside. Room Service is OK. Cottage is spacious however due to lack of proper furniture and poor lighting in dining room, space cannot be utilized. No restaurant and other recreation activity was working due to major renovation work in progress.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sambalpur, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have booked a cottage for 2 days on 15 oct 2013. The cottage is excellent. The Bed Room is nice with a good view from the window. The parlour is also very big with separate dining space. The small garden in front of cottage is also beautiful. We spend many hours sitting in the front Garden. The Bed is comfortable. The breakfast is good but with limited choice. The distance from the city center is not very far one can easily walk down to city center, which i have done. We did not have our food here so do not have any Idea. Mr Sudeesh helped in making our stay very comfortable. My 6 year old daughter told that this is the best hotel of our Trip to Kerala. I would like to thank Tripadvisor for making us select the best hotels at Munnar and in Kerala. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a excellent stay in Munnar.

Room Tip: Take a cottage it has got an Excellent view with front Garden sit out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The location of the resort is good and staff is helpful. The hotel is located on the Top station road which is around 2 KM from the city center. You can get Auto/Taxi to reach the market at nominal price however it is not a walkable distance. The view from the cottage of valley and mountain is wonderful. The General manager Mr. Johnsy had come forward to meet us and helped in making our stay comfortable.
Room Service is satisfactory not so good so bad. I felt the shortage of the staff for room service and kitchen. The food options are there for both veg. and non veg. however not much options in breakfast. The hot water was also running for limited time in morning and evening which should not be the case in the hill station like Munnar.
Hotel arranged the cab for site seeing and both the drivers were decent and helpful in nature.
There was some construction on-going to add more room that created some problem due to dust and tools sound otherwise the stay was comfortable.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are small in size so please book cottage, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good service.Homely and tasty kerala food.Neat and tidy.Spacious rooms.Nice view from independent cottages.very close to town but no disturbances.overall very good.very good private balconies in each cottage

Room Tip: Try to take independent cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Time of stay - May-2012

A great stay for all of us - Parents, siblings and their family. Nice location over looking a hill. hotel is having small yet beautiful garden in front of the cottage rooms. We booked all 4 cottages & 3 deluxe rooms. Cottages were well maintained and was adequately spacious. The hotel gets covered in fog during day time because of its height. This happened during our stay (around 2 pm!!) and it was an awesome feeling.

Nice hospitality, with owners & all the staff being quite friendly & helpful. A very small court at the backyard for campfire. It can also be used to play badminton (for amateurs). Hot water is available only for a short period of time every day. So plan to wake up early to take bath in hot water.

Food was good but little bland. Some more spices/masala could add to the taste.

No attractions at walking distance but many if you have a car/taxi at your disposal.

Overall, a nice experience.

Room Tip: Cottages are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulbarga, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had been to Munnar in last week of Aug 2013 , a perfect place to stay in Munnar, Near to Town but still Calm and peaceful. Food was average , Staff was very good , I was upgraded to Deluxe Room.

Lots of greenery and good water falls on the way could been seen due to monsoon, luckily there was no rain during our visit to Munnar.

Since its very cold, Floors should have been carpeted in Deluxe rooms, it would have been a very warm comfort

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.