We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget stay near city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Elysium Garden Hill Resorts to your Saves list
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Budget stay near city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We (with kids) stayed for 2 N in Elysium gardens, enjoyed the stay. Good hospitality.
Pros-
-Close proximity of the hotel to city, yet it retains the serenity and calmness as no near area is not crowded.
--Good food. But local tastes are missing, mostly chinese and north dishes.
-- A good budget hotel with nice location.
Cons-
--No garden, but that is not issue in Munnar.
-- All rooms does not have balconies.
-- Rooms does not have fans,( in may you may need it ) but they provided on asking it.
PREFER 2 nd floor Room No. 304 / 303 or cottages if your budget permits.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor with balconies 303 and 304. Or cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    66
    27
    8
    12
See reviews for
95
69
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed in the cottage and it was good and spacious. There is garden infront of the cottages. It is very pleasant to see them blossom all the time. The service is good. The food is ok and don't order fish dishes . The hotel is near to the tourist spot.
While we were in the garden , a pair of big butterfly visited us (all of them present there took photos) .If you have luck you can also see it.

Room Tip: The cottages are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our trip to Munnar was a special one , celebrating 5 yrs of our marriage .It was made more special by the serene beauty of this resort. The hospitality was excellent as well as the facilities. Only one suggestions- for a-la-carte menus , please increase the quantity of food per plate. The food is so tasty that the quantity provided at present is not enough :)

Room Tip: rooms in the west side are excellent with awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hi,

It was my first visit to Kerala & thanks to Clear trip for providing the best Hotel stay to relish my experience.The Location was too good & also the view from the rooms303. We enjoyed a lot for our short 3 days time in Elyusium Garden hill Resort.Lets have some Pros & Cons.

Good:Very near from market but you can feel the privacy becz no other property near by 1 km.
Gr8 Food Gr*8 service, Very Humble staff.Reasonable Bf & Dinner Buffet,but missing the tradition cuisine touch as it was all north & Chinese menu in the list.
The Lawn Was big & good view with lot of orchid.Room no 303,304.203.204 was best view.Avg temperature we found in april 15-21 dgr c*
Very Specious Rooms & Bathroom.
Bad: No view in ground floor rooms. 105-108.
No Hot water from 10.30 am to 5.30 pm.
No kids entertainment area.
No WI Fi
Very Less Toilet accessory
No Fan or Ac in the Room, some time you feel little Hot inside the room.
All Rooms not having Balcony.
But this is all not that much pinching as you will enjoying your stay as the view & the overall hospitality was just Gr*8

Full marks to Clear Trip & All the BEst to Elysium Garden Hill Resort.Worth time spend there & Hope to always visit the same place & Still I will give 9 out of 10 marks.

Regards,

Debabrata Ghosh.
Toyota Motor,
09686190724


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was recommended by a travel company as a part of the tour to Kerala in Feb 2013. We stayed in the Garden View Cottage and loved the ambiance and service of the resort. Excellent service, location and food. The team at the resort is really friendly and cannot do enough for you. A really fantastic place! We would surely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me and my wife spent 3 happy days here in second week of Feb 2013 at this friendly and relaxing location. This resort is very clean, friendly staff from the front desk to service guys. The rooms were clean, airy and very good size with the bathroom facilities. The reception staff treated us like royalty and arranged all our needs. The food was amazing mostly vegetarian and absolutely delicious. Lovely staff and wonderful service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A magnificent hotel! We stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel continues to be well maintained and everyone tries to make you feel welcome. The main dining restaurant is excellent. Absolutely loved my stay here. The breakfast has got a very huge spread. The staff is very friendly. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you all the staff for your excellent service and a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.