We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel to stay in Munnar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Save Saved
You added Elysium Garden Hill Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 66 hotels in Munnar
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel to stay in Munnar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice Hotel to stay in Munnar.
Complementary breakfast was excellent, but go early.
Rooms were spacious & clean. Friendly staff.
Overall nice experience though little pricey.
I can recommend to anyone visiting Munnar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    62
    27
    8
    12
See reviews for
91
68
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Peaceful good property. Hospitality was great. The staff were very friendly and the food was super amazing. The breakfast and dinner was complimentary, even then the resort provided the best food for all guest and in very good quantity. All through my stay, I have been greeted by warm smiles. A second trip to the resort someday is always in the mind...

Room Tip: Should go if you are a couple - Choose garden cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our family of four adults stayed for two nights and enjoyed thoroughly. Just the place if you don't want to be in the town,but still be able to walk upto, for shopping.Good view from the cottage verandah. Nearby public garden also walkable. Staff also very cordial. Good tasty breakfast, complimentary.Very clean and well maintained resort.Definitely reccomended. Really don't know about the price competitiveness, but otherwise great place for a holiday.in Munnar.

Room Tip: A few rooms are priced lower, but no view. Can ofcourse walk out into the garden and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent locations but only book the cottages...rest of the hotel remain secluded inside and hold no charm...the cottages have a nice verandah and some lovely garden's beside a fab view...the breakfast in included in the tarrif...but try eating outside..the kitchen staff is very fussy and they donot cancell any orders...EVEN IF IT IS MINERAL WATER..TAKE THAT FOR SERVICE

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for our 7 day Kerala trip. We stayed in the garden view cottage, which was amazing with plenty of space and a separate sit out. The view was spectacular. The bathrooms were very well laid out and I loved it. Very friendly staff. The hotel is very nice!. Lovely location, very clean and really relaxing atmosphere. The food was great, many different choices. We were imprest with the customer service and very high standard. I would recommend this place for honeymoon and family holidays

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good hotel , Good staff , Good service , Good food . One thing than can be made online is choosing rooms as per needs or desire. Breakfast provided at this hotel was the best compared to other hotels in my entire trip. Location is good , good maintenance of flaura . Keep up the good service.

Room Tip: For good view go for first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Would be a nice hotel, if the staff actually bothered to help anyone. There was no welcoming smile, the man on the front desk looked like he didn't want to be there. Rooms are mostly clean- few dirty marks here & there, breakfast was nice. Staff unable to help sort rickshaws, taxis, trips around Munnar. Very overpriced for what it is, especially considering other prices we paid for far nicer experiences. We left after only one night as the reception staff had made us feel that unwelcome. Also, we were asked to pay the full amount on arrival- we refused. No internet facilities , which when you are paying as much as we did, you would expect even some access to broadband!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 66 hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.