We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mysmerissing munnar through Elysium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elysium Garden Hill Resorts to your Saves list
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Ramanathapuram
1 review
“mysmerissing munnar through Elysium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

it was amazing experience in elysium garden with beautiful scenic nature. we can ve a food in natures lap. once stayed u feel to own that. hospitality was always with a great smile. romantic stay for honeymoon couples.. we enjoyed to peak thanks elysium.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    69
    28
    9
    12
See reviews for
102
70
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Kerala, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had stayed in Elysium Garden, Munnar for about 3 days in August,2012. We had a pleasant and wonderful timing. The rooms are in good location to the valley full of mist in the evenings. This place is located at a walkable distance from the Munnar downtown. The place was very nice and our children really enjoyed the stay. Well maintained, the TC-1 cottage, we stayed was both spacious and good enough for the vacation. The staff is very courteous and welcoming. The food was also awesome. The room service was excellent and we would like to recommend this place to all my friends and would definately stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hi,
Our family of 8 had stayed in this resort from in the 3rd week of August for 2 nights and our experience was average.
Pro : Great food, Clean, good location .. just 1 km from the town, friendly staff.
Cons : The executive rooms and standard rooms have no good views - Never take this if you need a good view & want to enjoy the nature siiting in your room. The bath room is very small and poor design in standard room. If need to enjoy this place you need to prefer only cottages in the front side which has great veiw & good space in the front to enjoy. There is no activities for kids. So overall it was an average experience for our family with 4 kids. Madhu Boppana

Room Tip: Only go for cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

A very well-managed hotel with a convenient location and excellent staff and service. With great views and delicious food, a highly recommended choice. Staff is really helpful and a pleasant stay is guaranteed.

Room Tip: Go for one with a good view of the greenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good things

1 the hotel is really good for stay
2 the location is also excellent,
3 Staff is very co-operative and room service also good.

Need improvements:

1 Frequent power cuts
2 Better to include channels in kannada, hindi and national news channels , since there are many customers from Karnataka
3 Please serve the food what ever available in menu for dinner instead of providing only Buffy items
4 Please include Tea for breakfast

Room Tip: Double deluxe and executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

First of all this is not a resort really. It is a normal hill station hotel, clean and away from the hustle bustle of the town. If you are looking to have a lazy morning sitting with a cup of tea in the lawns or read on the hammocks to relax and unwind within the property, this is not the place. However every room has an attached balcony which is nice.

This place is good to keep your stuff and be back just to sleep in the night. Beds are comfortable.

It is located away from the Munnar town and on top of a hill which is a nice thing. Distance from the town is not walkable but you can easily ask for a tuk-tuk (auto) to visit the town. Autos generally charge Rs. 40 on way and do not run on meters so be prepared for some bargaining.

They claim on their website that they have 24 hour running hot water which is not so true. Hot water is availble from 6:30 - 10 AM and 6:30 - 10 PM only. They also talk about free wi-fi but two things to be noted- 1) its availble ONLY within the reception area and 2) i couldn't get it working on my cell even there. However you can use their workstation kept in the reception area. So not too bad.

Cleanliness wise, room and bathroom was clean while checking in but they do not bother to do housekeeping during the stay even once. We stayed there for two nights and no housekeeping absolutely. We had to ask for fresh towels and water. Also we had asked for a wakeup call which we never got :).

Food wise, the buffet breakfast was mostly okay other than that curries are generally too spicy. We don't know if its a general Munnar thing. So you don't have a choice really there but when doing order, you can certainly ask them to put less chilly.

Excursion wise, hotel can arrange for a taxi on request. They charge only a little over the standard rates that you can find out from the Tourist information booth located in the town. Travel arrangements can be done with the hotel easily be it a local siteseeing tour or a pick/drop to the airport.

In general I would like to suggest going for a property with a view to the tea plantation. Because that’s what Munnar is famous for and plantation is really beautiful sprawling endlessly. There is no tea plantation around this hotel.

I got some feedback from the town people about hotels and they said hotel Eastend and silvertips are good hotels in Munnar and there may be more. So read the reviews and compare.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Was on a trip to Munnar with my friends this July The hotel is on the Munnar - topstation road
The rooms have got excellent view with balcony. The food was great. The rooms are well maintained and clean
The staff are courteous and very helpful
Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.