We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elysium Garden Hill Resorts to your Saves list
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Alappuzha, India
1 review
“Excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

It was nice place to stay with family. it was totally quite and calm place, good rooms @ nice view also. The food was very good in taste and the staff was very polite. We had a great time there; I would prefer to come again,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your high appreciation of your stay in our resort. We still wait for your arrival with the same sincere smile. Thanks a lot!!!!!

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    84
    33
    12
    15
See reviews for
123
89
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
alappuzha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We spent two days in Munnar with Elysium and experienced welcoming, efficient check in, helpful hotel staff. We stayed in a deluxe room: it was spacious, the beds were very comfortable and the shower divine and were well equipped with all the amenities. For food we tried the buffet dinner and it was good. For lunch I had ala carte and food and service was amazing. The service staffs are well trained and really take of the guests. We loved the buffet breakfast and dinner... so much. I think we gained a little weight during our stay and two days not sufficient in munnar. This resort is recommended to all travelers looking for a peaceful and beautiful place to stay in Munnar

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you very much for the nice words expressed in the Trip Adviser about our Resort.
As you suggested please convey this message to your friends to have a home away home for Elysium Garden Hill Resort.


For Elysium Garden Hill resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The best thing about this Resort is the location. It’s just near from the town also which is the main tourist attractions near this area. W e stayed in the executive room. The room was excellent vey clean also the view from balcony it’s too good overlooking tea garden & Mountain View. I guess it took me a little while to feel at home in this resort, but I was a bit sad to leave it behind by the time I left. We had a great time and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We do not have words to thank you for the nice words of appreciation. We expect you again have with us to serve you better and make you happy and comfortable.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed in Elysium Gardens for 2 nights while touring Kerala. This resort has nice Cottages set in beautiful gardens. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Bathrooms are also specious, plenty of hot water, all very clean. We ate the restaurant twice. The food was very good and while more expensive than in town, the quality was better. Besides, none of the places in town can match the atmosphere. We were extremely pleased with our stay. Thanks for the team Elysium…….

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thanks!!!!!!Thanks!!!!!!! We look forward for you and your Friends for stay in our resort to serve you better. Once again thank you very much for your commend.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed with our family in April. This Resort is very closed from the Munnar town. Room is really amazing, very clean, quiet, calmness all around, and good service overall, food quality was also good. Staff is well trained and helpful as well. The highlight of the resort is the spacious cottages, Very big rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your stay in our resort, we are really happy to know that you have enjoyed to stay. We understand that you are keen on watching natural beauties of Munnar. As you mentioned the stay in the cottage would have been a wonderful experience, we invite to you to our resort once again to have a wonderful stay in our cottage and a person like you will enjoy it, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I am very happy about the stay over here. I stayed in the Executive room on 5th and 6th June and the room is very spacious and clean. Bed sheets and toilet is clean but the problem is just hot water is available from 6am till 10am and also at night from 6pm from 10pm. It should be available all day long. Then Garden and Resort words are inappropriate as i didnt find any garden just some flowers in the pots all around. But overall its a great place to stay. It is 1.5km away from the main place. Another problem is there is just one plug point to charge the mobile or run the laptop. I took a room on the top floor and the view from the veranda is awesome and the veranda is also very big . The food is also very good quality in the restaurant. Loved it and will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We thank you very much for your stay in our Resort and we have gone through your valuable commends and we have taken serious steps to improve the aspects you have pointed out. We thank you for giving us a chance to look into ourselves for the betterment of our services.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at Elysium Garden Hill Resort for 3 nights on April 2012. The staff were unfailing courteous and helpful. The service and the food quality is superb. The rooms were very neat and clean with all the best amenities possible.

Overall a very nice experience of our stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Our satisfaction is that you should cherish sweet memories of your stay in our Resort. We are rewarded.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.