We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cozy place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elysium Garden Hill Resorts to your Saves list
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and cozy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

A property located close to the town yet at a serene location. The rooms are very well maintained. Mr. Rajesh is very helpful and can guide you very well for local sight seeing of Munnar and Thekkady

The room service is a little slow. The food is average.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
We thank you very much for your stay in our Resort and we have gone through your valuable commends and we have taken serious steps to improve the aspects you have pointed out. We thank you for giving us a chance to look into ourselves for the betterment of our services.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    69
    28
    9
    12
See reviews for
101
70
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I and my husband stayed at Elysium from Jan 23rd to Jan 28th. The hotel location was very close to the Munnar town; but then also had serene and beautiful atmosphere outside. We had a wonderful cottage room booked by Rajesh; that was very much spacious for a couple, and clean and well maintained. We felt we were in our home. Food....they were South Indian, but met our expectation. We had breakfast and dinner which were much satisfactory. About the staff...we would give them a good appreciation. First thanks to Rajesh for having booked a wonderful room for us. He also arranged the pick up and drop cab and were in constant tough before even we boarded the train to Munnar. The catering guys were well mannered. They were there to attend everytime we made a request (since we both were affected by cold, we had to order Hot water every often.) Overall on the staff, we only had experienced a great smile and hospitality. I would recommend everybody to take a stay here (especially in cottage room). Thansk Rajesh and all folks there. Looking forward for our next visit there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thanks!!!!!!Thanks!!!!!!! We look forward for you and your Friends for stay in our resort to serve you better. Once again thank you very much for your commend.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Balcony view from the room is awesome!!Room Service was excellent. Food was average but we had great lemon tea!!
Near to the hotel, there was a nursery which was very colorful and must see place.
For more info : http://www.mysweeetworld.com/2012/01/5-days-trip-to-gods-own-country-kerala.html

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The rooms were below average. We had to have several round of conversation for changing the room. After changing also, another room was of same kind. TV Remote was not working. The almirah was not good. Food not at all good. The food staff was not at all supportive. Over all bad experience

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
First of all let us thank you for the stay in our resort.

We are always keen on our guest to make the happy and comfortable; we do not know what has happened to make you feel bad. Based on your commends we had called a staff meeting to discuss and make improvements in our services, we invite you once again to our resort to experience the changes. Thank you and we value your commends for our self improvement.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Nice location. Hotel is located on a small hill. Outside view is really good especially in the early mornings. We were there in Dec. There were clouds in the valley. Beautiful view. Property is well maintained with lots of beautiful flowers. We got upstairs room. They were clean but not spacious. Also good view from the room but didn't have sit-out area to enjoy with a cup of tea. Food is mainly south indian and taste is ok. We didn't know about the cottages on the ground floor. (Miscommunication with the travel agent.) And everybody should visit Munnar at least once.

Room Tip: Get cottage if you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for your stay in our resort, we are really happy to know that you have enjoyed to stay. We understand that you are keen on watching natural beauties of Munnar. We are extremely sorry that we could not give you a room with a balcony has a wonderful view of misty mountains and tea garden view. Most of our rooms for having balconies, unfortunately on that day we could give you only a room without balcony and we are sorry for the same. As you mentioned the stay in the cottage would have been a wonderful experience, we invite to you to our resort once again to have a wonderful stay in our cottage and a person like you will enjoy it, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Elysium Grden Hill resort at Munnar has many things worth mentioning. It is all including but not limited to:
Staff - Polite and friendly Staff Members
Location of the hotel - Very close to Munnar town yet quiet and serene.
Condition of rooms - I recommend Deluxe and Cottage rooms
Cleanliness - Entire resort is nicely maintained
Food - Different types of food available with fair quality. Breakfast, lunch, Dinner of greate taste
Garden - Maintained a nice flora around the rooms

However, the resort has no big campus and separate places for any other actvities and may be termed as hotel+.
Yet, I recommend the cottage and deluxe rooms, all with greate view, to those who are looking for the value for money with good food and a quality time spent in Munnar.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thanks a lot for your stay in our resort and the good words of appreciation you mentioned about our staff, cleanliness, location and garden etc. of our resort, we consider these good words as our reward. We look forward to serve you and all our guest in a better way to make them happy and comfortable.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed in the hotel 11th and 12th Dec. Decent and clean hotel, the best rooms are the cottage ones in front. We had the executive room which is back side facing so did not have great view from room. Recommed to go for cottages if you can afford. We had the MAP package so had to take dinner there. Dinner and Breakfast was predominantly South Indian food(only omelettes for breakfast, no boiled or poached eggs or parathas. For dinner again mostly south indian dishes), so little problem for ones not from the region.
But Overall good experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
We sincerely thank you for your stay in our resort and for the nice words you mentioned about our cottages and front view rooms. Unfortunately on that day we could give you a room with less view of the panorama. Most of our rooms are with good tea garden view and misty mountains. Regarding the variety of food in buffet breakfast & dinner, we would like to inform you that we change the varieties depending upon the majority of the occupants, of the occupants are north Indians in majority we go for more north Indian dishes and vice versa. Usually we keep only one egg item along with breakfast, but we serve any variety of egg items as per the choice of the guest. Thank you very much for your commends and invite you to have a stay in our cottage next time.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.