We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location and Cool Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Igloo Nature Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Igloo Nature Resort to your Saves list
Igloo Nature Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Chithirapuram PO, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Location and Cool Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very good place with nice views.People are very nice warm and welcoming. Had a good time.The duck couple was the main attraction.
Good place but do not visit in summers.Because there is no ac in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    84
    26
    14
    18
See reviews for
74
106
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had visited this place on March 30th 2013. We booked this resort seeing the pictures on the site.We were completely disappointed. We had booked the cottage.The rooms were so uncomfortable and suffocating. No proper service. Food was just Ok.Spa was terrible. There is no proper spa and was very dirty with less facility. No TV and when called the reception, no one picks up the call and when picked they dont work o nthe request and ignore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very good place with nice views.People are very nice warm and welcoming. Had a good time.The duck couple was the main attraction.Good place but do not visit in summers.Because there is no ac in the rooms.

Room Tip: Nice hotel can opt for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for two days. The hotel is surrounded with beutiful location. Each of the room in the hotel has good view. The service is good. Staffs of this hotel are good. The place is very calm.
I would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had been there for three days. Each day was starting with natures beauty and blessings of sunrise. Very beautiful orientation of rooms and ventilation. We wont forget the breakfast, as it was too good. Best room service, they took very less response time. We are appriciating their team efforts for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Each room is spacious. Prefer higher floor if want more longer visibility
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Overall Experience was very good at Igloo. The staff, food, cottages all were very good. I give complete 100% satisfactory ratings to Igloo. I would recommend this hotel to all of you. I will surely visit this hotel if I will visit Munnar again.
Keep it up guys at IGLOO!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Around 10 Kms from Munnar with a excellent view and clean garden and excellent rooms with great service. Food is good. Place will be very calm and ideal for couples.With littile modifications, this hotel can be excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Igloo Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igloo Nature Resort

Address: Chithirapuram PO, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Igloo Nature Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature at its best.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Igloo Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igloo Nature Hotel Munnar
Igloo Hotel Munnar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Igloo Nature Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.