We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Hevan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poopada Resort

Poopada Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Poopada Resort to your Saves list
Poopada Resort
Kannan Devan Hills, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home in Hevan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent rooms and service and they serve good kerala cuisine too. Overall, I had a very good experience staying at Elysium. The staff at Poopada are well mannered and are always ready to serve you.Location wise too this is very close to munnar town and has a good view of the wonderful scenic beauty of munnar.

Room Tip: Room 402 Nice view from Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I was very impressed by my time at Poopada Resort and hope I have the opportunity to visit again in the future. My room was clean and spacious, and bed comfy. The staff were very friendly. Thank you George for your advise regarding organizing activities in the local area. One of the unique features of this hotel was its location.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Great views of tea fields and town
Very friendly helpful staff, went out of their way to be of assistance
10 minutes walk to resturants and shops
Highly recommend this place and would love to stay there again
Jill and Steve

Room Tip: Balcony facing tea fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We arrived in town without any accommodation locked in so we called up Poopada and they easily accommodated our needs. George Poopada was fantastic to deal with. Really friendly and gave us plenty of tips on what to do and where where to eat, during our time in Munnar.
The rooms were clean, quiet and had lovely views of the nearby tea plantations as well as the town. When we had to leave early for day trips, George and the staff made a special effort to come in and prepare breakfast for us.
Overall the Poopada resort really went above and beyond to ensure our time and stay in Munnar was comfortable and jam packed with all the top attractions one could squeeze into a few days.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I was very impressed by my time at Poopada Resort and hope I have the opportunity to visit again in the future. My room was clean and spacious, and bed comfy. The staff were very friendly. Thank you George for your advise regarding organising activities in the local area.
One of the unique features of this hotel was its location. Taking the road from the hotel entrance within 10 minute walk you can pass a tiny Hindu temple and get lost in emerald tea fields away from the town. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We booked this hotel then saw all the bad reviews. When we arrived we were happy to see the warm welcome the manager gave us. About the room it was a very spacious and good room with a balcony. what i feel is it is a very safe and good place to stay.The room service was extra ordinary . To our amusement we all were thinking why all the bad reviews got hit. Anyway what i say to all is it is one such good place to go and hang on. We enjoyed each and every corner of Munnar and our stay was extremely good. Going forward to see again the place.. All can go safely and stay there with 100% guarantee.

Room Tip: 301 Spacious room. balcony view to the TATA TEA Ground and tea plantation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The experience overall with the resort in Munnar was pathetic. The rooms were not upto the mark. The bathrooms walls were leaking and dripping. Asked for rooms change that was not possible. Food: ordered food as Dal fry chicken 65 and chappatis. to tell you the least Chappatis were like rosted Papads and chicken 65 was Raw chicken pieces fried and given. I would never like to visit cleartrip again in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poopada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poopada Resort

Address: Kannan Devan Hills, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Poopada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poopada Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.