We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my trip to kerela” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts

Save Saved
You added Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M.S.A. Road, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 66 hotels in Munnar
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“my trip to kerela”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

thank you all the staff members of this hotel at munnar. we feel comfortable at our stay in this hotel during our dassera holidays on 23rd & 24th oct 2012. i am very happy with the hospitality and cleanness of hotel. only my advice them is regarding food they have to improve little bit. otherwise every thing is ok.. the location is very approachable, nice garden and the riverside rooms are excellent. i can recomend those who are going through this review, you can booked your rooms at westwood and enjoy your holidays with famlily and freinds.

Room Tip: riverface room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    77
    27
    13
    16
See reviews for
86
86
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

stayed in the Executive Deluxe rooms which were tidy but basic. Bathroom was functional enough but had a light fitting missing with bare wires protruding from the wall. Tiny but pleasant little balcony directly overlooking the little river. Lots of noise in the mornings and evenings from workmen downstairs and some noisy guests upstairs. Food was disappointing, both in variety and quality, we ate elsewhere after the first night. Overall, a clean and tidy hotel but not quite what we had hoped for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been in Westwood Riverside Hotel for 2 days (from 31st Oct to 1st Nov).
I have opted for only Room and Breakfast option (No lunch/dinner).
I was there with my wife and a 2 year old kid.

I would rate this as high, with respect to the facilities I have used.
The breakfast was amazingly good. The staff in the breakfast area were very good, and gave me all that i wanted, especially for my kid.
The service as such for the rooms and other stuff is high class, and I am very happy with what i have got. My Kid had lots of fun with the fun and play area both indoor and outdoor.

I havent taken the in-house Ayurveda massage, so cannot comment on that.

Overall, am satisfied with what i got.

Room Tip: Prefer the Executive room, which has the River side and Mountain view. The luxury rooms, have the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The location and view are good, but food is pathetic. We stayed for 4 days as all other hotels were full. Just to let you know that its a decent hotel to stay only and not for food. The staff is friendly and helpful though the Manager is a bit cranky.The food is good in Grand Plaza (opposite West wood) and its worth a try. One gets to try different varieties at almost the same price which west wood charges for dinner/lunch buffet. Nothing special and would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: Please dont go for the Massage, its waste of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

West Wood hotel is really nice.......beautiful scenario. I have been ther with my Family n I am really happy with their service......specially want to mentioned about their Restaurant ............. ...restaurant staff is very very nice. Got a really good service from hotel. Good food n quality service. Over all Excellent hotel.

Room Tip: river side rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Poor location...ok food...ok rooms...
Don't go on the pictures posted on the hotel website.
Also don't go there in off season..it will only be a stay facility...campfire doesn't happen..games for kiss happen...
Pretty useless

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, Kerala, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

we had a nice time in west wood..the location is very good.& calm...the best place to realx the staffs are very friendly.the food vas really good...the room is beautifully furnished..i vil prefer westwood..once again..if i got a chance..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPRESS, Manager at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you very mcuh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts

Address: M.S.A. Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling among the majestic mountains of the western ghats at an altitude of over 6000 ft., Munnar ranks among the most enchanting tourist destinations in Kerala - "God’s own country." Your perfect getaway in enchanting Munnar is the three-star, WestWood Riverside. Forty well appointed rooms and one presidential suite offer you all the modern amenities. Special Honeymoon & Adventure packages are available on request. Check in at the WestWood Riverside Garden Resort in Munnar. And let your enchanting holidays begin. WestWood Riverside is promoted by the EVM Group of Companies. Designed almost entirely in a rich wooden ambiance, Westwood Riverside offers you forty one well appointed Executive Riverview, Deluxe and Specially decorated Honeymoon rooms. For the ultimate in luxury, there is also a glass-walled Presidential Suite. The rooms have great views, round-the-clock room service, travel desk, Wi-fi, satellite TV, 24 hours hot water, and much more. Airport pickups, guided tours, local site seeing etc. can be arranged.New facilities additions are our speciality open-air Barbeque restaurant, Fire Grill and services of exclusive Holiday planner to make our guests holiday more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Riverside Garden Hotel Munnar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.