We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eastend Munnar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eastend Munnar to your Saves list
Eastend Munnar
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Temple Road, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eastend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel room was small,but was managable.Food was comparatively good and delicious. Car parking experience was horrible experience.We cannot take our car out if there is heavy rush in hotel. so if want to park , look for a place where nobody can park in front /back of your car. Reception people require to be more customer friendly. Good thing about hotel is Central location of the hotel.hardly 500 metres from the market place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    48
    32
    14
    15
See reviews for
45
60
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Service is worst, You will not get soap unless you phone them 3 to 4 times. In winter do not expect hot water through tap. you have to beg a bucket of water 4 or 5 times. food is ok. At reception people are good to talk, but do not have proper control on staff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

From outside it looks like a vintage place but from inside its quite good and the standerds are quite good and rooms quite good to our room had a balcony and its a good place to stay very good price and lobby very well maintained and the hotel has excellent power back system munnar being a remote place the hotel has good standerds despite being a 3 star it should be given a 4 star status and I really thanks Mr Nair the gm of eastend properties for maintaining it so well

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

we had a wonderful time visiting Munnar and our stay at Eastend Hotel added to our pleasure ,hotel is centered in quiet neighborhood in the heart of Munnar , close enough to Munnar Townto enjoy the attraction bu far enough out so that you are not disturbed by the liveliness .
And this hotel far surpassed my expectation in every department food,rooms,service ,are all what you would ask for along with great value for money ,the staff are really nice people and you are instantly feel your among friends .
One suggestion i can make if you can add burger and pizza in your menu which my son was missing ,

Room Tip: rooms on the back side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had a nice experience in Kerala . I start my trip from munnar. I am stay in eastend hotel.its a nice stay . good garden, clean room and friendly staff. the hotel in the hart of city. and a nice and clean restaurant. and tasty food. child can play in the play ground. i am suggesting this hotel in one of the best hotel in munnar

Room Tip: "Garden facing room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

After the tour around the south of Kerala I traveled with my friends up to Munnar. As per my friend’s reference, we decided to stay in Eastend Munnar Hotel, located in the very center of the city. At once I was a little bit upset thinking that the view won’t be that great considering the location, but all the rooms are facing beautifully maintained garden.
It’s raining these days so air is very clean and fresh. Booking a cab and going for one day sightseeing is a great idea. There are 3 sightseeing routes. We’ve combined 2 in 1 and managed to see Tea Museum, Matupetty Dam and lake and Top Station as well as walk a little bit in tea plantations, all within 1 day.
We booked online for Super Deluxe (Standard) Room and got pleasantly surprised with complementary room upgrade and shimmering ‘starry’ ceiling. Very comforting it was.
Staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
Rooms are clean and spacious; hot water is actually HOT, not lukewarm, beds are soft with warm blankets. Food was delicious and room service – very fast. As per our request it was cooked with less of spices – credits to the Chef!
Pity that internet was not available in the room; it is available in the lobby though. Would recommend management to consider installation of wifi in every room.
Overall the stay was very pleasant. Thank You!

Room Tip: Better book for Galaxy rooms with balcony and starry ceiling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Not good experience, musty smell in room, bathroom condition is horrible, management is not taking care of renovation. Still using old TV set and reception is also very bad. In Website management is demanding they are offering 4 - star facilities. What are the facilities? We have stayed in Galaxy room but surprisingly all rooms are non-a/c. Below budged hotels also better than this hotel. I'll not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: I have not seen any other room but don't take galaxy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastend Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastend Munnar

Address: Temple Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastend Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eastend Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastend Munnar Hotel Munnar
Edassery Eastend Hotel Munnar
Edassery Eastend Munnar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastend Munnar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.