We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good memories” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T&U Leisure Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added T&U Leisure Hotel to your Saves list
T&U Leisure Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good memories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent location. Very clean and nice rooms. Good food and service.
Hotel is surrounded by tea gardens. Hardly 15 mints away from famous lake and churches. We went there in the month and opted for top end room, room had of April-May, room had no AC, not even a fan, but guess what, there is absolutely no need. Weather is just excellent.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOBYJOSE, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your Excellent feedback in trip advisor.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests. Guest satisfaction is one of our core value and we always concentrate on that.

Looking forward to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...

Joby Jose - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    86
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
66
84
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I Had taken the honeymoon package for 2 nights in this hotel during Jan 2013. At the reception we find 2 ladies making gestures towards us and smiling.Now how strange is that!! We were served with a cake in our room on arrival which caused a severe vomit later during in the evening.When I complained about what happened the staff felt very sorry and told that it wasn't from their restaurant but was bought from elsewhere.

I found the towels dirty.When i asked about it i was offered fresh and clean towels and bed linen. Is it that we will be given better service only if we complain?The bathroom dint have any exhaust leaving it smelling stale all the time.The white-coloured shower curtain in the bathroom had almost turned black with dirt. Food wasnt that great for a hotel that charged me 7750INR per night for a suite room.

I should make a special mention of Mr.Sharaf who showed constant concern to offer the best of service that was possible for the hotel. I was amazed about this person because he was so polite and patient.He was always busy attending to each and every guest, talking with each one personally to know what they were expecting and tried the best to offer a good service.

Room Tip: Never Visit this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This resort is at quite convenient location. It is on the way to Top station where most of the tourist spots are located at the same time it is just 1.5 km away from market. You can easily get an Auto rickshaw to go to Market.

Dining is quite clean with excellent service and tasty food with lot of options.

Resort also arranges camp fire in open area which is a good experience. You can spend time there chatting with your family or fellow travelers. Also there is a beautiful garden with a play area where your kids can enjoy.

All staff members are co-operative. Especially Hotel Manager Mr. Sharaf is the Gem of this resort. Quite talkative and always ready to help you in all situations.

Visited in 4th week of March for 2 nights with family.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious enough. Rooms with a terrace/ground level rooms can be good options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOBYJOSE, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your Excellent feedback in trip advisor.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests. Guest satisfaction is one of our core value and we always concentrate on that.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...

Joby Jose - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We visited this hotel way back in February 2010. It was our honeymoon, and we had a great time here.

The location: Quite close to most of the tourist spots around - the dams, the garden, the botany nursery, etc. All comfortably accessible from this hotel by car.

The amenities: Decent. They have a pool table, a small bookshelf with a nice collection, and a small open garden in the backyard, overseeing a part of the valley. Simply beautiful!

The service: Decent. Nothing extraordinarily good or bad.

The food: Just okay. We ordered both Punjabi and Chinese dishes during our stay, and they were a tad disappointing. However, given that Munnar is actually just a village, I am not sure if other hotels are better off, when it comes to these cuisines.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOBYJOSE, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your Excellent feedback in trip advisor.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests. Guest satisfaction is one of our core value and we always concentrate on that.

Looking forward to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...

Joby Jose - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The good

- Location is quite peaceful and serene (away from the hustle bustle of the city centre)
- A nice horticulture garden 50 mts on the right side
- Big rooms with hot water (basic though - beds could be slightly more comfortable)
- Massage centre quite good and cheaper than what I saw at other places. I enjoyed the basic massage with steam bath quite a lot and it was 1500 INR wheras the same thing at other places was close to 2k INR if not more
- Restuarant serves out decent food and reasonable prices
- If its a cold evening they even have a bonfire going in the garden

The bad

- Bfast buffet is below average i think (bread if poor quality for e.g amongst other things) They can do a lot to improve that I think

Overall its a decent place to stay within a reasonable budget - nothing fancy. Best part is its in a quiet and peaceful location. In the morning you can hear birds chirping outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOBYJOSE, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your Excellent feedback in trip advisor.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests. Guest satisfaction is one of our core value and we always concentrate on that.

Looking forward to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...

Joby Jose - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel provides a very relaxing and calm atmosphere with a beautiful garden and a nice view from the rooms and the dining area. As stated by others, you can certainly get your exercise done with the stairs (no elevator) – if you get a garden room. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is very friendly. They even have a gym with basic but functional equipment. What else can you ask for?

Room Tip: Garden rooms are really nice if you don;t mind climbing (up and down) 5 stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOBYJOSE, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your Excellent feedback in trip advisor.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests. Guest satisfaction is one of our core value and we always concentrate on that.

Looking forward to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...

Joby Jose - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were given a very warm welcome.
I had a garden room, but it was 5 floors walking down AND up each time I wanted to go to the lobby.
During our stay, I had no hot water...but beds are comfortable and clean
Dining room was great with tasty food and efficient service.
The rest has been mentioned by other travelers.
The stairs are not covered, it rained and I had to walk up and down 5 flights getting wet!!

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs, stay on level 1 or 2, as there is no elevator. Also we needed bla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOBYJOSE, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your Excellent feedback in trip advisor.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests. Guest satisfaction is one of our core value and we always concentrate on that.

Looking forward to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...

Joby Jose - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to T&U Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
t u Leisure Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T&U Leisure Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.