We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deshadan Mountain Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Deshadan Mountain Resorts to your Saves list
Deshadan Mountain Resorts
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pothamedu, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Munnar
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Thanks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in this resort as a big family group and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The staff were extremely helpful. The food was very good and the party enjoyed it well. The staff tried their best to accommodate our unusually big group. The campfire was a memorable experience for a good few of the crowd. Rooms looked good enough as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are making sure that every guest staying in Deshadan Munnar get the best of Deshadan hospitality

Please accept our sincere thanks as we look forward to offer the best of Deshadan services at times.

Warm Regards


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    126
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
107
157
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staying here was the best part of the Munnar trip. Amazing view and awesome surroundings, well away from the hustle of Munnar town. The staff were friendly. My daughter loved the fish tank and the birds and the pet rabbit that roams the premises during the daytime. One aspect that could be improved on is the bonfire. I really wish they would have two bonfires as drinks are served around the one they have presently so those with small children cannot go to the bonfire , there should be a separate bonfire only for families where alcohol is not served. Apart from this the stay was pleasant Will definitely stay there whenever I visit Munnar,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Deshadan Munnar.

We are extremely happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay at Deshadan and we expect you to share your good experiences with your near and dear ones.

WARM REGARDS


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

After our horrible experience at Clouds valley the night before our next stay was at Deshadan. This place has absolutely fantastic views of the mountains. The rooms are clean and so are the bathrooms. That's most of what one wants while traveling. The night we got there we were invited for a bonfire and that was fun as well. The food was pretty good. The staff and management is very friendly and since we had to leave early the next day they got us early breakfast as well. I would highly recommend this place as it is the highest resort in Kerala and if you are on a budget.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for appreciating our services.

We request you to kindly spread your good experiences with your near and dear ones.

Warm Regards


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 days last week of Dec 2013.The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The views from the balcony were magnificent. Tariff was pricey.I had a room with a Mountain view.Food was bad and it was too oily.Staff were good but late service.Overall we were satisfied with the hospitality of the staff but they need to improve on the quality of food provided.

Room Tip: Choose Mountain view or Valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying in Deshadan Munnar.

We have taken note on your concerns as we will make sure that necessary remedies are implemented on times.

Looking forward to serving you again.

WARM REGARDS

Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night in late December 2013. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The views from the balcony were magnificent. I had a room with a valley view. I truly enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the morning and late afternoon while reading and relaxing. I was mesmerized by the view.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating. They even delivered the suitcase to my room which was helpful since the rooms are located in a hilly area. The food was fine. The cuisine was all India food. By this point of my trip, I was tired of eating Indian food, but the little that I did eat, was flavorful and fulfilling.

As other travelers commented on the bathroom, it is true that there is an odor. The window fan helps to reduce the odor and get rid of dampness in the bathroom. I think that it would be helpful if the hotel installed a different window that opens and allows fresh air to enter. The bathroom was clean with appropriate amenities. I simply kept the bathroom door shut and the odor didn't travel into the rest of the room.

I enjoyed my restful and serene stay at the Deshadan. I wish that I had more time to stay there. The Munnar tea plantation area is truly magnificent. It is like heaven on earth. I would definitely return to the area and stay at the Deshadan again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Deshadan Munnar for your stay in Munnar.

We kindly request you to share your good experiences with your near and dear ones.


Warm Regards


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Senene location, highest point of Munnar, good food, nice staff.
The resort is maintained very nicely. My kid enjoyed the fish tank in the reception area. Overall we were satisfied with the hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your stay in Deshadan Munnar.

We are extremely happy to note that you have enjoyed the Fish tank in the property which is one of the highlights of our property.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

we were in Deshadhan from 10-12th December 2013. it was excellent experience we had in this resort. we were in Vally view room. With awesome view of nature.

Hospitality was also good. thank you.......

Room Tip: Choose Vally view rooms to make your trip memorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your good feedbacks which gives the prIvilege of saying Deshadan Munnar as the best in town.

WARM REGARDS

ANUP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deshadan Mountain Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deshadan Mountain Resorts

Address: Pothamedu, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
#13 Family Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Deshadan Mountain Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deshadan Mountain Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deshadan Mountain Hotel Munnar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deshadan Mountain Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.