We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good option for 1 night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Munnar Inn

Save Saved
You added Munnar Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Munnar Inn
Telephone Office Junction,Opposite BSNL Office, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 66 hotels in Munnar
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good option for 1 night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

stayed for a night after having terrible 1 night stay at high range inn....and was far more satisfied this time.though no lift but clean room, good bathrooms and hot water availability with 21' LCD tv makes it preferable than any other budget hotel.surely recommendable for budget hotels with good quality rooms and services.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    17
    5
    12
See reviews for
25
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Located in middle of city very near to taxi and bus stand. There is no lift and also restaurant closes very early. I had to move early in morning at 6.30 but they said no tea or breakfast would be possible at that time because milk and cook come after 7.00 am. Service was not so good and TV was also not working correctly. I suggest not to stay long here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

the only good thing about this hotel was the location. otherwise nothing else...it was not clean...no lift....poor service.....
i had gone with my family..two small kids...the extra bed was a mattress and then no space was left in the room...the TV was not working properly....
i would not recommend this to fellow travellers...

Room Tip: if at all u wanna go..take a room on first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Budget hotel. Located in the heart of Munnar main market. But no lift. Staircases only. A lot of small restaurants around. Also local spices and chocolate shops. Local site-seeing cars/ buses easily available. Central bus stop is also hardly 100 meters away.

Room Tip: Not to take roadside rooms and on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had reserved a treehouse through the munnar inn, sending a money transfer as requested. When I arrived they said I did not send any money and that the tree house was not available, although I had a reservation number. Finally I could stay one night at Munnar Inn and second night at the tree house. None of them was comfortable or clean. I would not recommend any of the two places, very disappointing experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a terrible experince at the Munnar Inn. We were there for 3 nights of our 10 day Kerala vaction.
We had done advance booking, but when we arrived they mentioned that they are over-booked and moved us to a remote cottage 4km from the city. The place did not serve anything except tea.
The next day they moved us to Munnar Inn and gave us the Super Delux Room. The room was decent, but at night tiny cockroaches were seen near the tv and table.
The food is horrible and they probably have the worst cooks of Munnar in the kitchen.
Probably the only good thing about this place is that it is centrally located in Munnar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapusa, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Would never recommend this Hotel to anyryone.
Had a very bad experience though we had booked well in advance they did not allow to check in giving excuse of no room availability.
Then shifted us to some remotely located Hotel as an alternate option. The new location was very far then what we were told.
No to this Hotel any time, the staff experience was bad.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Munnar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar Inn

Address: Telephone Office Junction,Opposite BSNL Office, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 66 hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel munnarinn, tourist hotel of Munnar in Kerala, offers the best accommodation for tourists to Munnar with services including Multicuisine restaurant, package tours, tree house (House atop tree), campfire,trecking, gift shop, designers jewellery collection (The largest Jewellery shop in Munnar), and special honeymoon packages. You may also have a trailer made package to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Munnar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munnar Hotel Munnar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Munnar Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.