We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and quantity gujjju food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Purohit Restaurant

Purohit Restaurant
Inside Hotel Dhanyasree, Dhanyasree Jn., | Chilling Plant Road,, Munnar, India
9496117470
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 39 Restaurants in Munnar
Cuisines: Indian
Description: It is listed as a suggested eatery in the Munnar Travel Guide on Wikitravel. http://wikitravel.org/en/Munnar#Eat
Restaurant details
Description: It is listed as a suggested eatery in the Munnar Travel Guide on Wikitravel. http://wikitravel.org/en/Munnar#Eat
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quality and quantity gujjju food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

If being gujjju you looking forward to Gujarati thali in munnar, this is a lace worth a visit. Fair amount of price with quality and quantity food. Nice service too, but ambience of the restaurant is too low.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Too hyped up”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This place is has been too hyped up. When we ordered lunch, the rice given was completely uncooked and when we asked for a replacement, even half of the replacement rice was also uncooked.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very worst north indian food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went to restuarnat as our driver said that they offered good north indian food. We has one north indian thali and one Kadhai paneer. Paneer was horrible , very hard to eat. And thali was not hot at all even not even warm. Vegetables like aloo subji, Dal etc. was having very bad taste, they are not spicy at all and even very less salt. Not worth to eat. I would suggest if you love South Indian food, rather have it in Munnar and dont look for north indian food as they are not having forte into that

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good for Homely Veg Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The food was Good in the taste and less spicy.Service was quite quick. One can find all north indian dishes with good taste.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice north indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

They offer pretty nice north indian (punjabi) food. I especially liked the phulkas and the dal.
They also offer south indian, gujrati and maarvadi as well.
Didnt like the curd and desserts though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purohit Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Purohit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Purohit Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.