We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hospitality, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Country Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Spice Country Resorts to your Saves list
Spice Country Resorts
Chithirapuram South, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 103 Munnar B&B and Inns
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good hospitality, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had been to Munnar last week and the stay at spice country resorts is really nice. The special mention is the hospitality. Starting from the reception till the room service, everyone is so kind and polite, with a good smiling face. The rooms are clean and tidy. The food at cafeteria is worth and very tasty. Even though i booked through a traveling agency, because of the availability, they upgraded my room without any extra charges. The balcony attached with our room is worth as the view from it is excellent.
The only slight issue is, there is no elevator. We have to use the staircase to reach our rooms. It may be problem to elders. Except rooms 200, 201, 203 and 204, all the others should walk through the stairs. :(

Room Tip: rooms in the backside of the building, will get a best valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    45
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
50
61
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had been for my Honeymoon....this resort is much before Munnar and in a good location with great view of nature. Place was very peaceful and much privacy , staff was very good and especially food was awesome. I personally meet chef and complimented him.

Perfect place for couples, honeymooners and group of couples to hangout and stay back in resort itself and enjoy the nature with warm best dishes.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suit or room 201-203
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice place to stay/spend to spend your time, to relax as well to enjoy...very good Hospitality,simple and Humble room service and delicious food.Views from the rooms are awesome...Pleasant and peaceful environment..... We had a memorable honeymoon,thanks to spice country resort

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is my second visit to munnar. Even though lot of changed happened to the cloudy mountains, it is still a thrilling experience to me and my family.

The stay was at Spice Country Resort. The experience was wordless to express. Hats off to the team. The rooms were blessed with a good balcony, which makes feel that you are in the lap of nature.

The service provided were seamless. The personalized services makes us feel that they were with us years and made us feel that we are at our home. The food too was so good. Instead of two nights booking they made us to stay for four nights by cancelling thekkady.Once again best wishes to spice country team.

Room Tip: book premium valley view room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here for my honeymoon and found it a very scenic and peaceful place. We have stayed in premium valley view room . The views from the hotel rooms and restaurant were certainly spectacular. The place was located on the side of hill and the most difficult part was availability of the room in spice country resort. Important attractions of the resort was view from the room, restaurant and recreation hall. couldn’t find any staff without a smile on their face… great team work….will back soon with family members…

Room Tip: honeymoon couples go for premium valley view room or honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for a family vacation...resort is little far away from munnar town ( but i think dat is d best part of it) ....it had very peaceful enviorment respecting everyones privacy...
view from the rooms are great...food was also nice...
overall a perfect place for family or friends gateway

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights .This hotel was suggested by my tour operator Indus Traveller.This is small hotel with small but decent rooms. Hotel staff is very humble and helping and were always ready to help.Food provided at the restaurant was very tasty .
Rooms are good, but they do not have a tea/coffee kettle in the room .So, if you are a tea addict carry your own kettle ,and if you have elderly people with you then request for rooms on the top floors .

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper floors, specially when travelling with elderly people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spice Country Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spice Country Resorts

Address: Chithirapuram South, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort crowned with nature..........overlooking herbal mist valleys.......where you can unwind yourself in the way you desire............ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Spice Country Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Country Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.