We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the bet resort in munnar excellent better than camp neol.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Birds Valley Resorts Munnar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Birds Valley Resorts Munnar to your Saves list
Birds Valley Resorts Munnar
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kunjithanny, Idukki Dist, Munnar 685 565, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kakinada, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one of the bet resort in munnar excellent better than camp neol.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Best resort in munnar....excellent better than camp neol.One of the best resort i have visited....good cottages, well maintained, polite staff, beautiful view, everything was just WOW.... They have everything in their resort spice plantation, tea garden, valley view, etc etc

Room Tip: cottages with mountain view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birds1232013, Public Relations Manager at Birds Valley Resorts Munnar, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review on trip adviser !!!!
Please to know that you really enjoyed the stay at Birds Valley Resorts Munnar....

Thanks again and please visit again and again for a comfort stay at birds valley..............

Thanks,
Sijo Joseph,
Manager,Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    64
    22
    14
    19
See reviews for
89
89
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashik, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

One of the best resort i have visited....good cottages, well maintained, polite staff, beautiful view,
everything was just WOW....
They have everything in their resort spice plantation, tea garden, valley view, etc etc...
You wont feel like leaving the premises of the resort.

Tip: If u r planing for 2 dayz in Munnar den make it 3 dayz... and give one whole day for this resort.

Just loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birds1232013, Public Relations Manager at Birds Valley Resorts Munnar, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your excellent review on trip adviser !!!!
Please to know that you really enjoyed the stay at Birds Valley Resorts Munnar.I can understand your feeling with you words "polite staff, beautiful view,everything was just WOW....

Thanks again and please visit again and again for a comfort stay at birds valley..............

Thanks,
Sijo Joseph,
Manager,Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Birds Valley resort is located a 45 min journey away from main munnar. It is located in a valley very far away from civilization the best place to be if you want to be away from the mad - mad run. The place has amazing rooms with very good views most of them with an individual sit outs with parapets... Old Thumbed down books.... birds chirping .. around you must i say more....you can just laze around all day enjoying the view and spending precious time with your loved ones.

The Food is fresh and very good ... the fresh mixed fruit jam from breakfast can still make my mouth water .... courteous and pleasant staff who went out of the way during our stay to help me organize a candle light dinner for my husband and me with amazing home made wine..... Over all a memorable experience one i would definitely like to repeat in my life :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birds1232013, Public Relations Manager at Birds Valley Resorts Munnar, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you so much for your beautiful review posted on trip adviser.I really appreciate your statement you mentioned and looking forward for the attention all the guest who ever want to visit munnar -

Birds Valley resort is located a 45 min journey away from main munnar. It is located in a valley very far away from civilization the best place to be if you want to be away from the mad - mad run.

Nothing more and the guest as you are indeed source of inspiration and real asset for the company...

Please visit again.....

Thanks,
Sijo Joseph,
Manager,Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had booked Birds Valley Resort after extensive online research. The sales manager was quite polite and helpful and got us upgraded from a mountain view room to a presidential suite (2 bedrooms) which was good value for money.

Liked
The resort has a beautiful uninterrupted view of the mountain and valley. Cottages are placed at a reasonable distance giving you the required privacy. Each cottage has a balcony area as well as a terrace on top, with a beautiful view. The resort is about 30 minutes from the city which makes sure you have awesome views of the tea estates and greenery on your way to the city and back. The weather was just perfect for us, since it rained in the night and made the days and evenings quite pleasantly cold.

Did not like
Bad news for people who do not like south Indian food and prefer other cuisines. The food is below average and after a lot of instructions; we could get some decent food at quite steep rates. The rooms are about 2-5 minutes walking distance from the reception area. Personally, I liked the walks but it might not be appreciated by others. Also, due to the distance from the main market area (about 30 mins drive) you have to aim to reach the resort by 7pm as it gets dark and the drive in the narrow hilly road becomes dangerous.

Overall Review:
Good rooms, great view, value for money, however need major improvement in food quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birds1232013, Public Relations Manager at Birds Valley Resorts Munnar, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the detail review you have posted on trip adviser.As per your review comes to know that you really enjoyed the stay at Birds Valley Resorts Munnar !!!!

On the other part i don't know what happened with the food and i just searched your orders.Our chef is also a north Indian and had been around 10 years at Delhi.Any way i got instructed and passed out the statement which you have made to the chef and we will take necessary steps to improve our F & B Production unit .

Thanks,
Sijo Joseph,
Manager,Public Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have really disappointed with the room given to us 109-Valle view. The maintenance is too poor. Even they don't have Dressing table. Fan getting full sound when the UPS will turn-on. Bed cot is getting sounds when you sit and stand. They have 5 lts heater only and you should have to wait again 10 mint to get to into plenty of hot water. Breakfast does not provide with more options. Management if your hotel is really 3 star, at least you should provide the minimum facilities like dressing table, fan with good condition,cot without sound and with one liter mineral water, then only you will be the best hotel in the Munnar. Regards, Vijay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birds1232013, Public Relations Manager at Birds Valley Resorts Munnar, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all i strongly disagree to your statement as room no 109 is not a valley view room.Its a honeymoon cottage and i also disappointed with the statement you made on trip adviser.You haven't noticed the dressing table as the dressing table was there.Our all the rooms has dressing tables.i dont know you are making this complaint purposely.Any way we need alteast 05 minutes to put on the generator as its functioning manually. Thatswhy we put UPS in all the rooms. Fan was good condition.We dont provide complimentary mineral water in the room as your travel agent knows it.

Thanks,
Sijo Joseph,
Manager,Public Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have been to Birds valley Resort for two days in August 2013. Its a beautiful, peaceful and close to nature resort. We stayed in a beautiful valley view room with which a living room and a balcony is attached….the resort is situated 15 kms away from main Munnar city but if you are a nature lover then you won't mind coming this far....this place is awesome but when it comes to food of your choice the hotel staff was not at all supportive....We ordered the dinner but the hotel staff refused taking the order and said that the resort is full hence no separate food would be prepared on request (that's the worst excuse I have ever heard from any hotel)....when you are on a vacation you obviously want to try different local food.... and as the resort is situated in a very remote area, you can not find any restaurant nearby and forcefully u have to eat buffet food only (which was not of your choice).....
Minus the food thing…..this place is awesome and we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Birds Valley is a quiet place where you can really enjoy nature at its best. Set in the middle of the forest with nothing but natural beauty to blanket you.

We went to Birds Valley for 2 days and 2 nights from September 12-2013. A wonderful experience overall.

Above all i enjoyed the off road drive from top station. Can't describe it with words instead you have to experience it. Even if it was the mid of summer, we could really feel the chill and wilderness of nature. Now.... I can vouch that this was one of best resort in Munnar I have ever visited in my life time. Food was very tasty, and service was very memorable and excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Birds Valley Resorts Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birds Valley Resorts Munnar

Address: Kunjithanny, Idukki Dist, Munnar 685 565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Birds Valley Resorts Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munnar Birds Valley Cottages stand aloof with its unique concept of merging the ultra modern luxury living desires with the pure and mesmerizing sanctity of nature. Munnar Birds Valley Cottages provide you with a never before experience of your union with nature, a feeling of your lifetime dream come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Birds Valley Resorts Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Birds Valley Resorts Munnar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.