We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bells Valley Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blue Bells Valley Resort to your Saves list
Blue Bells Valley Resort
Pallivasal | Moolakkada, Munnar 685565, India (Formerly Blue Bells Plantation Trails Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Blue Bells is very good location and it is surrounded by Cardamom plantation and very tall trees. We have to get down the hill 1/2 a kilometre (small adventure trip, down to hill) to get to this hotel and it is nice of them that they have arranged a vehicle to send and receive. We can barely see the view of location from ground floor due to the tall trees around this hotel.

We have arrived this hotel in the evening, we was bit scary and same time thrilled at first as we have been welcomed by loud crickets sounds. Staff are friendly here. Room is good but has some sort of smell as it was never opened for days, on next day they have cleaned the room with freshener and its nice.

Breakfast is good, but food is average as we tried some fish recipes. Overall decent place to stay by within budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    54
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
58
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tiruchirappalli, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I really had a wonderful time away from stress and strain.It really help to relax my body and soul in that premises. The staffs were courteous,well cooperative and helpful. I need the management to look into the cleanliness of rooms where I observe lot of fungal growth in the roof in the room and foul smell found disturbing.The entrance of the hotel from the main road is horrible and really sickening to travel down the valley where there is no secured path for the new drivers. I suggest the management to provide more assistance for the guest coming to the hotel.The food was OK and need more varieties for the vegetarians.If the management rectifies the problem,I will visit again in the nearest future and its worth staying in that resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasant74, Manager at Blue Bells Valley Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear sir,
We are happy to have your comments in this site. Our deepest apologies for the uncomfortable experience you had in our rooms. Things have been attended seriously and have already completed all the maintenance work including painting of the room in which you have stayed. Before booking our resort , I am sure you must have read many comments from our other guest about the roads leading to the resort. Though we don’t expect all guests take things in the same spirit, many guest are excited about the roads. Ours is not a city hotel or High way hotel, but an eco -friendly resort which is just 400 mts down from the main road. We are proud to say that we have an experienced set of staff who are willing to attend any requirements. Most of our guest stayed with us already mentioned about our assistance provided to them if found difficult while coming to the resort. We welcome you once again to our resort and will confirm a much better experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you are expecting luxury stay for low budget in Munnar, then this is the best place to stay.

Room is spacious and well maintained, staffs are very friendly and professionals. Food is great here.

Overall it was a great stay in Blue Bells valley Resort.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

First time we (myself and wife) went to munnar. Booked for 3 nights and 4 days (23rd June to 26th June) in Blue Bells through Cleartrip. Once we reached pallivasal tea factory (Munnar), Jeep picked us from there and dropped to Glenmore Resort. I was shocked and asked the manager (Rennee) why u guys dropped here. He said can u plz stay here for one night bcoz we have given your room for other guest.

I booked for Super deluxe room in Blue Bells but I stayed in standard room (Glenmore) for one night. He promised us that will provide complementary dinner but later he said he cannot. Also, in Cleartrip its mentioned that they will give fruit basket but they dint give. Breakfast not much varieties but its OK.

Manager should know how to manage a guest in difficult situation but he is NOT up to the mark. Resort is good, awesome view, worth staying but confirm before u visit to this resort. Tell them clearly that u don't want to change the resort or room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasant74, Manager at Blue Bells Valley Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for posting your comments in this site. As many of our guests, you too made direct enquiry at the hotel and blocked the room with us. As claimed by you, the offer we had given to you directly from the resort includes dinner. You initially confirmed your direct booking with us and later decide to go ahead with the online agent and never bothered to communicate about the change of plan. This confused us expecting we are overbooked for that day, though one of our rooms was kept empty for your direct booking, and arranged a room at the nearby resort. Since you have used the online agent booking, you cannot claim dinner with us, as dinner was not part of it in the package taken by you. We appreciate your smartness, bargaining for a small discount of even Rs.35/- which is normally not done by most of our guest. We have no fruit basket arrangement with any online agents except on such occasions of special guest requests, in which case there will be an additional charge. You have actually tried to get claim all the facilities offered by us directly and want to book via online agents! And If it was dinner which worried you, be our guest next time, we offer a complimentary dinner. Thank you once again for admitting that the resort and its views are good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Though the slope is steep but it does not deter from the very Joyous and friendly atmosphere in the lovely cottage type rooms they have. The hotel takes care of the travel on the slope, to and from for free.
Food is also good.
Cool feeling you get when you stay, no tension environment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasant74, Manager at Blue Bells Valley Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Sir,
It was a pleasure to understand that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. With only few rooms in hand we get time for guest relations thus and more customer care .we are indeed proud to have a client like you, selecting us for your vacation. Am sure you will be able recommend us among your friends as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

When it comes to visit of any place; people may not remember the sights they visited
but your accommodation , food and people you met in your journey will take most of the part in defining that place And we would say Blue Bells resort rocked.
Nice and clean cottages, good food, co-operative staff and always ready to help people
that's all we got here .
The resort location is nice, Arrangements were good with pretty much affordable cost

Would love to come back in near future .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Located 5 km from Munnar town, we found it very ideal place for relaxation. Overall ambiance was very good and chirping of birds was main attraction through out the day. You have to listen to it to believe it what it would be like. Cottages were nicely built and in cottage facilities were excellent. Support staff was actually supportive and the cook was from Darjeeling but was cooking all Indian dishes nicely. We found that the meals at Blue bells were better than any other place from Munnar town. We wish to be there again and again, at least once in two years.

Room Tip: They have deluxe and super deluxe cottages, deluxe on ground level and super deluxe on upper level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Bells Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bells Valley Resort

Address: Pallivasal | Moolakkada, Munnar 685565, India (Formerly Blue Bells Plantation Trails Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to introduce ourselves as a leading 3 Star facility Leisure Resort in Munnar, ideally located at Pallivasal, which is just 4 KMs before Munnar town on the route from Cochin. The property is managed by Vondervalk Group, a team of hard core hospitality professionals. Bluebells valley Resort-Munnar, with its breath taking views of lush green valley,with the only sounds you hear are from mother nature itself, is an ideal destination for all adventurist, honeymooners, Individual travelers, corporate clients etc. The resort has 8 deluxe rooms with a beautiful plantation Trails resort have all basic facilities Room Service, Indoor Games, Adventure activities, Library, Camp fire facility, Lawns & gardens etc. That will make an idyllic location for private parties and celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Bells Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bells Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.