We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean,helpful & considerate staffs,delicious buffets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel to your Saves list
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A.M.Road | Kannan Devan Hills, Munnar 685612, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“clean,helpful & considerate staffs,delicious buffets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Room is quiet and no noise/ disturbance to sleep. Washroom is clean. I got injured during the trip so the staff is very helpful in sending me the first aid kits to my room. They even prepared early breakfast for me the day I was going to leave munnar. I love their dinner buffet, very tasty and good variation. Breakfast is good too. They also have massage service in the 6th floor. Overall stay is very pleasant, Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    115
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
134
131
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at Clouds valley for 2 days from 5th April to 6th April with my family. Very good rooms with all facilities. very good service by staff. Very accomoditive in all respects. Buffet is full of varieties and very tasty. Location is also very nice. Rooms are very clean and neat to stay. Overall it is good hotel to stay and enjoy the stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stay at Clouds valley was excellent. After a long drive from Cochin to Munnar, we got refreshed with the welcome at Clouds Valley. Rooms are quite big with nice view from window. Bathroom neat and clean with all modern amenities.

Food was good, only in room dining not available. Location is good.

Best part was staff, always smiling that makes you feel welcomed all the times.

Would recommend Clouds valley to our friends for sure.

Room Tip: Front side, higher floor rooms has good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We came to Munnar and stayed at Clouds valley for 3 days from 7th April to 9th April. We had jotted down few hotels to stay and checked each property...like Misty mountains, Bluebells, T&U, Eastend and so on... Either, the location was not good or the room was not worth its cost. We came back half way after looking for Bluebells Valley resort as the road was too steep and the hotel is quite in the interior and far from Munnar town. In Clouds Valley, Mrs. Sindhu Simon at the reception was very helpful and gave us a good deal. The rooms are spacious, clean having all necessary amenities and also have a good view. (only if you opt for a valley view room). The location of the hotel is also quite near to the Munnar town about 2 km. The breakfast was very good. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. There is nothing to complain about except that when we called the room service they never came.( I was later told that most of the staff had gone for vacation so there was a staff shortage.)
Lastly, they have this ayurveda spa centre. I had a relaxing head and foot massage and its not expensive. Overall very happy with the experience at Clouds Valley...Keep it up!!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms that have valley view. We stayed at 306. 404, 405 will all have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Location is fine amongst the Hills..Rooms are spacious but not good interior..Breakfast is good.They did not have in room dining menu & when asked they sent a torn photocopy..Opt for rooms on higher floor for a view.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Ambiance is good, room is perfect and clean, staff was good. I was there for my honeymoon in December 2013 and we stayed at valley view room which is perfect for newly married couples.
I would really recommend this for any couple.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar!

Thank you very much indeed for posting your comments in Tripadvisor.com
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As you have mentioned, we do have specially designed rooms and amenities for Honeymoon couples.

Awaiting to welcome you back during your next visit to Kerala

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

First of all the location...just perfect! Sitting in the laps of hills is what I mean. On top of it the hospitality of the staff...superb! Rooms exceeding expectations. Food is AWESOME! Wide variety in the buffet menu. The Blossom Park is just at a walkable distance and so is the town...another feather on to the cap regarding location! All in all...a perfect ambience...the perfect retreat. Indeed!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar!

Thank you very much for the fantastic comments that you have posted in Tripadvisor.com

We are happy to learn that the service, food and other amenities of our hotel is at par with your expectations.

I have shared your fabulous comments to the entire team Clouds Valley

Awaiting to welcome you back during your next visit to Kerala

Vinod. V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel

Address: A.M.Road | Kannan Devan Hills, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clouds Valley is a Four Star Facility Leisure Hotel situated at Munnar, well connected to all sight-seeing points. Hotel has 51 Well spacious and modern rooms includng Suite Rooms, Tea Garden View Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.