We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"AWESOME"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marikar Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marikar Resorts to your Saves list
Marikar Resorts
2ND Mile Pallivasal, Munnar 685565, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 122 Munnar B&B and Inns
Kottayam, India
1 review
“"AWESOME"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I am really thankful to mr. Ramareddy for giving me such a wonderful suggestion to preffer a nice resort at munnar. It really made my days at munnar memorable. The resort is well remembered, in it's speciality of having a good balcony view. This is the best hotel i have ever seen, which provides highly delicious food at cheap rate. I am specially thankful to the room boys who gave me all the care and a speedy room service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nalgonda, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Amazing. Good & excellent service. I could experience a nice time over there. I can't explain the taste of the dishes I was served at MARIKAR. I am really thankful to you, for making my trip more colorful by your excellent service.I suggest all the viewers, if you are planing a trip to Munnar,select MRIKAR resort for your stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thodupuzha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was a pleasant and memorable stay at marikar resort. I have booked a suite valley view room and the scenery from this room was unforgettable. The location is very good surrounded by Tea estates. The service was excellent and food was delicious. The Hotel staffs were very courteous. I am very much impressed with it.I recommend this resort for all of you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great hotel, even better service. Never been to a nicer and more well managed hotel. All staff are well trained to provide an extremely high level of service to meet your every need, and they were always very happy to be of help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was a lovable place to live and enjoy. We stayed there for a couple of days and it was great. The difference in construction of building made us to feel as if we were in a cottage, though it is not a cottage .The room was comfortable and pleasing decor. The balcony provides amazing beauty of tea plantations and in the evening, we could see mist moving around the area was a fascinating experience. About the food we had excellent items of typical Kerala and continental cuisine. Their service and hospitality towards us was outstanding. I suggest everyone to go there and enjoy......!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adimaly, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

It was the best experience in my life, heavenly view from the balcony, food was good and service was quick. Our room was always kept neat and clean. We stayed a couple of days here. Reasonable prices, Highly recommend this hotel to all others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

i will suggest not use this hotel even though they offer at low price.the food was unhygenic we fall ill next day we had booking for 4 days but hotel owner didnt compensated us for remaining days amt as we wanted to quit hotel.finally we quit we had huge loss money, health our munnar trip ruined

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Marikar Resorts, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
There isn't any problem with food at Marikar resorts ,and Mr. Shiv had 4 days reservation at our resort and unfortunately his wife was not well while on arrival and he said us they can't spend here four days so we need to refund their amount, and we said to them according to our hotel rule can't refund if the guest once do check-in....This thing provoked him and made a poor review here..!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marikar Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marikar Resorts

Address: 2ND Mile Pallivasal, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marikar Resort provides a wide range of integrated facilities and services making it one of the leading resorts in Munnar.We assure Business Class accommodation with our spacious suite rooms, Super Deluxe and Deluxe rooms to suit your need.For your privacy and seclusion, you can enjoy the enchanting view of misty tea gardens from exclusive balconies and verandahs.Personalized service for every conceivable need - from shoe shine to daily laundry is available round the clock.Dine at 'Yahala' our Multi Cuisine Restaurant serving your favourite dishes or warm yourself up at 'Daffodile' our 24 Hour Coffee Shop. Grown ups have a choice to enjoy trekking, cycling or boating while children enjoying indoor games at our beautiful play area or their favorite cartoons on LCD TVs provided in each room. Sightseeing trips are arranged on request.Travel desk is operational any time of the day to plan and assist your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marikar Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marikar Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.