Stayed with friends, and got to see 3 of the rooms of the resort, and 2 of a nearby associated hotel for our second night arranged by Glenmore staff.
* The Glenmore resort is beautifully located in a cardamom plantation, but 20 minutes outside of Munnar.
* At least 2 of the rooms does not have showers, and the warm water is sparse.
* Very basic, reasonably clean, rooms considering the price level.
Since Glenmore was full for our second night they arranged 'two-similar' rooms at a nearby hotel for the same price. We had a tour booked at 9am and did not have time to investigate the other hotel, and accepted the deal -- something we shouldn't have done.
* All pillowcases was exceptionally dirty, no warm water in showers (as promised), no towels or toilet paper until we went down and demanded it, very noisy staff and dirty walls / smelly hotels with rats running in the ceiling. The beds looks comfortable, but have no mattresses but a blanket on a wooden brits. The staff are very noisy and will wake you (unintentionally?) when the sun rise. The entire place was so dirty we skipped the breakfast and traveled on early instead.
* Since it was to late to look for a different hotel, we had no option but to spend the night for the insanely overpriced hotel. Not worth more than 300rupees.
Make sure your room has a shower.
Do not let them book a 'similar' room for the same price...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your details review of your stay at our place. We appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
From our side we just want to clarify some points which were raised:
1. Regarding the shower, we are agreed that we don’t have shower for one room (there was some technical issues). While the time of check in we have inform you that also. We will clear that problem as soon as possible.
2. You are not booked our resort before check in. That time we have rooms available only for one night , after your request only we agreed to arrange a nearby hotel. We have shown you the rooms before check in. That time you told us its ok. After your stay if you have any problem u have to inform them, we are try to help you, but you write the problems of other hotel in our page. Its really disappointing us.
Next time please book your rooms before you came and give us one more chance to prove our hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.